TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

New Striptiz portrait Sašo Sedlaček

with 2 comments

Portrait for Striptiz rubric
BLOW UP!
For next issue of Striptiz portrait I’ve photographed Sašo Sedlaček. Sašo Sedlaček is a contemporary artist who’s leitmotif is new technology. I saw his artwork Žicar that is basically a robot that begs for money. He was explaining to me that his robotized begger could beg in posh shopping malls, where begging is strictly forbidden and that the robot is quite successful and he “ears” 10 EUR / hour.

Anyway my idea for him was of course new technology junkyard, so I called Dinos to get access to high tech junk. It was a small misunderstanding and we had to leave at the end of their work day and return today. My idea was to make a HI-tech grave and we worked about 2 hours to make it. Today Majah assisted me and made some behind the scene pictures. thx!

So the idea sounded great and all conditions were met, but when I made first picture I realized it’s not getting there.
Striptiz portrait rubricStriptiz portrait rubric
My camera was on a tripod that was stretched to the maximum. Then I set up timer and after 10 sec I took an image from high above. The problem was that there was no perspective and I really didn’t like that. Slowly I was trying out different versions and when I found a combination that worked i realized it’s vertial frame and I need a horizontal frame.
Striptiz portrait rubric Striptiz portrait rubric
Once Sašo stretched his arms and he looked like Dracula and I decided to continue in this direction. On the end I’ve made a picture with which I’m really satisfied. Here are some more behind the scene pictures.
Striptiz portrait rubricStriptiz portrait rubricStriptiz portrait rubricStriptiz portrait rubric

Written by Borut Peterlin

30 January, 2008 at 00:13

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Z eno besedo: HUDO!!

    Dax

    30 January, 2008 at 10:42

  2. I prefer vertical frame, but the layout of Mladina demands horizontal.
    cheers,
    b5

    Borut Peterlin

    30 January, 2008 at 11:11


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,825 other followers

