TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

About Flower Power article by Marcel Štefančič in Mladina weekly

with 9 comments

Mladina 25/2010 an article about flower power project
Mladina 25/2010 an article about flower power project

In this issue of Mladina weekly there are four pages devoted to my Flower Power project that was exhibited at U3 – 6th Triennial of Contemporary Art in Slovenia written by Marcel Štefančič. It’s a really great text and I recommend. Leave some comment if you read it.

In the past I exhibited my work also in Martin-Gropius-Bau in Berlin, Museum Doland in Shanghai, Host Gallery in London, but this exhibition is surely the peak of my artistic career. This is the most I can do at the moment and I’m damn happy with the result. I’m receiving great critics from various people. Yesterday Majda Širca, Minister of Culture introduce me to Samuel Žbogar, Minister of Foreign Affairs and he was delighted with my picture of him (HERE).

What’s next step? The Flower power exhibition in Slovenian parliament at the end of this year and a book…

Here are few more souvenir pictures from the U3 opening night.
U3 exhibition in Ljubljana 20100615_7499U3 exhibition in Ljubljana 20100615_7536U3 exhibition in Ljubljana 20100615_7562U3 exhibition in Ljubljana 20100615_7644U3 exhibition in Ljubljana 20100615_7656New_IMG_0321abfoto TIna Kosec

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like the huge flower pot! Fantastic…I wish I read Russian but I don’t so I can’t read the Mladina article…it looks really serious!

    jc

    26 June, 2010 at 11:45

  2. JC, we don’t speak Communism, but in our country we speak football these days.

    Borut Peterlin

    26 June, 2010 at 16:20

  3. Borut can you please put on blog the text after the Mladina is out, would love to read it!

    matjazz

    28 June, 2010 at 10:17

  4. Matjaž,
    next week it’ll be on http://www.mladina.si otherwise I don’t have a copyright to publish it.
    B5

    B5

    28 June, 2010 at 17:53

  5. That is going to be the best article ever.

    jc

    29 June, 2010 at 17:08

  6. Borut, bravo majstore. Tudi za lončnico, sposojeno od predsednika za čas razstave.
    Matjaž, evo teksta, je že onlajn: http://www.mladina.si/tednik/201025/in_ne_posiljajte_roz_ :)

    Vanja

    2 July, 2010 at 19:23

  7. this post sucks can you change it? maybe…if we all rally together you will post your cow pictures? who’s with me i need your support.

    jc

    5 July, 2010 at 20:29

  8. Here you go JC… Can you top my final picture? What will yours be?

    Borut Peterlin

    7 July, 2010 at 10:29

  9. [...] few of my shows in London’s Host Gallery (link) and in Museum of Modern Art in Ljubljana (link), costed a fortune and since I set the benchmark of presentation on quite a high level I got [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,950 other followers

