TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

Kewdr underground club

with 7 comments

Joko Ono, marathon of Radio Student in club Kewdr, Dolenjske Toplice, Slovenia.

Yesterday I visited the Kewdr club where Štef, the president of Punk Kura is the man. That night was scheduled an event Club’s Marathon of Radio Student where they pick six best young bands in Slovenia and then they tour in different clubs. It happened that this was the best Hardcore / Punk / Rock gig ever! Bends THE HOAX PROGRAM and Joko Ono were playing on full and public went bizerk and I couldn’t stop taking pictures! I think the picture above is the best concert image I’ve ever done! It reminds me on a famous picture of Garry Winogrand / Austin, Texas, 1974 (LINK), where he caught the chaos on the field and every player is in the frame.

For photographers: If you like the color cast of the images, I’ve made a preset for it and you can peek in my receipt and download it HERE. I guess you will use it more often then I will since I rarely photograph concerts and even if I do I mix a new preset based on the general light and mood. Leave a feedback, though.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m going to leave a comment because no one else is.

    jc

    17 October, 2011 at 11:41

  2. Thank you man! I appreciate it. Punk’s not dead!

    Borut Peterlin

    17 October, 2011 at 16:52

  3. Ns nebo noben jebou u glavo (No one’s gonna fuck us in the head)
    RESPECT!!!

    ata panx

    21 October, 2011 at 14:41

  4. Ata panx’s not dead! :-)

    Borut Peterlin

    21 October, 2011 at 15:15

  5. Pečo is ALIVE! ;)

    Anonymous

    21 October, 2011 at 16:19

  6. ha, ha… dobra! Panx not ded & Pečo iz alajv!

    Borut Peterlin

    22 October, 2011 at 08:21

  7. Zakon fotke, hvala za obisk in podporo:)

    Brgs

    22 October, 2011 at 20:43


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,825 other followers

