TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

New creative portrait Jožica Curk and Mateja Panter

with 4 comments

Striptiz, creative portrait

Jožica Curk and Mateja Panter, architects and industrial designers, authors of a project Hi Konjiček / Giddy-up Rocking Horse. The inspiration for their rocking horse is a retro design from year 1956 and the principle re:use, re:design, re:think. I hope their concept is noted also in my portrait. I’ve made a portrait at Trnovo riding club in Ljubljana and in post-process I used split toning, adding grain, vignetting, displacing, warping and last but not least I combined two images in photoshop to get this cracks on the picture. I used a texture of a cracked stone.

If you want a video podcast on this kind of postprocess, I can do it, no problem, just leave a comment. I know that JC hates this explanations and since he makes most of the comments…
But seriously I learned a lot from Lesa Snider @CreativeLive. I’ve started working with Photoshop 3.0 in year 1995 and I feel comfortable with it, but exactly that’s why I’m keep on buying courses and books because there is so much more to learn and it’s fun to have more ways to express yourself.

Check my site for more creative portraits & stuff www.borutpeterlin.com. Commissioned by Mladina weekly.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I will take this chance to continue on my role as number one contributor…yes! I like this picture…not sure why but it works. Cheerio!

    Anonymous

    27 October, 2011 at 16:58

  2. Most of times I hate explanations, yes, but this time I was happy to read it…and why is it no one comments anymore on this blog. What has happened? What’s this facebook I keep hearing about?

    jc

    28 October, 2011 at 15:51

  3. Ciao JC. It’s autumn and serious readers of this blog are out there photographing, no time for commenting, whereas reading blog. Lately I’m photographing virgin forests in this region and it’s fantastic. Much better then daily politics, indeed.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    29 October, 2011 at 21:06

  4. It snowed in New York this weekend…what an autumn they’re having. I’m working myself…a lot of things happened this week actually.

    jc

    30 October, 2011 at 17:51


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,941 other followers

