TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

New portraits with an old Linhof camera

with 9 comments

p-portret-20120228_4105_pp20120228_4108

Yesterday I bought a telescope bar so I can hang a backdrop outside. I never liked to photograph on a seamless background, but with this classic camera I fall in love in this clean aesthetic and so I bought this expensive bar, that allows me to set up a background just anywhere. Yesterday I photographed two artists. Hanna Preus is an artist dealing with sound art, I made this portrait for Mladina weekly and second one I made by pure coincidence. Žiga called for an information and since he asked me to make his portrait quite some time ago and I was on a highway, just passing his house, I stopped and made his portrait. I use this classical beauty Linhof Technika, format 9x12cm. For illumination I use northern light, photographing in the shade as old masters did and as Richard Avedon made his portraits In the American West. How do you like it? Is it better then Avedon’s? Ha, ha, I’m not pushing my luck, just joking, I had to ask :-)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. čudoviti sliki, le tako naprej

    L5

    29 February, 2012 at 09:17

  2. Ooo, hvala L5! ;-)

    Borut Peterlin

    29 February, 2012 at 09:55

  3. Ain’t no cefur like the original cefur.

    jc

    29 February, 2012 at 12:30

  4. How do you put this analog photos in to my digital computer?

    Igor Petrović

    29 February, 2012 at 14:18

  5. Who’s the Albanian on the right?

    jc

    29 February, 2012 at 14:46

  6. They are incredible!

    BoJo Photo

    29 February, 2012 at 14:52

  7. JC :)))

    chefur

    1 March, 2012 at 09:13

  8. JC, that’s classic joke on classic portrait of de-lux Čefur :-)

    Borut Peterlin

    1 March, 2012 at 16:27

  9. Cefur deluxe with kajmak.

    jc

    1 March, 2012 at 19:05


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,953 other followers

