TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

Silence (great band) – Wet Plate Collodion portrait

with 2 comments

20120810 scilence band by www.borutpeterlin.com

In last issue of Mladina weekly it was published my portrait of Silence band. I had this idea for a while, but some people were not feeling comfortable with it, but on the contrary with the duo Silence we had a good laugh and the result overpassed my expectation. My collodion needed a two pops of 2250Ws to illuminate it correctly, that is why Primož on the right side is a bit blurred. Later I find out that it could be done in one pop if I would raise pH of AgNO3 from 2,2 to 4pH as I did later on and described in THIS post.

Techs: ShenHao 4×5″, lens Linhof 135mm f/3,5; Flashes of 2250Ws – two bursts, AgNO3 pH 2,2.

Behind the scene. Photo: Vanja Pirc

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Outstanding wonderful work!
    (I just want to tell you, that if you tag your posts with maximum 15 tags, including your categories, your posts will show up in the search engines, and more people can se your fantastic work! You can read about it in the WP FAQ.) :-)

    LightHouseBlues

    18 September, 2012 at 20:04

  2. Oh, really! I didn’t know that. I thought just the opposite, that’s why I was tagging as crazy :-)
    Thank you Marie!
    PS: I’m scanning one of my best images. Yesterday I’ve made a snapshot with 4×5″ camera! Oh, so excited to share it with you and others!

    Borut Peterlin

    18 September, 2012 at 21:07


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,917 other followers

