TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

How to locate a leaking problem in a view camera

with 4 comments

My camera had a leaking problem and I’ve successfully locate it and fixed my camera. Now it’s working perfectly again! I lost lots of time with fixing my camera, but the hardest is to locate the leaking problem. I hope this video saved some time for you and for your camera’s leaking problem.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaa, leaks are a somewhat serious problem,
    but you made this video very funny. I especially enjoyed the BAD paper:-) Plus staring at red bellows is satisfying as well:-) Did you ever show how you fixed the actual leak?
    Using liquid electrical tape usually works well. What did you use?

    John Fink Jr.

    14 March, 2013 at 02:36

  2. My bellow had a gruesome leak on the first rib, so I taped first four ribs together, but there was another leak on the back. Just beside film holder there was a leak, that I’ve solved with glueing a piece of black velvet. If I would make a video about that it would be twice as long and even now I crossed a minute over it’s recommended length of 3min. With a good reason I think. It’s nothing better then to view a camera while exposing :-)
    thx for the comment!

    Borut Peterlin

    14 March, 2013 at 07:49

  3. Reblogged this on filmcamera999.

    filmcamera999

    19 March, 2013 at 17:31

  4. Yes, I agree with John Fink Jnr! Very valuable, and also hilarious, contribution to World Photographic Knowledge you’ve got going on here. I also found watching the red bellows strangely soothing, although at one stage I did find my tiny mind wondering who the music was by…and then…as if by magic, the answer just sort of came to me…amazing really.

    melanielgarrett

    30 April, 2013 at 00:22


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,825 other followers

