TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

After the opening of my show

with 4 comments

Myself and Misa Keskenovic, doing chameleon thing, blending with the landscape.

Myself and Misa Keskenovic, doing chameleon thing, blending with the landscape.

OK, the exhibition was a success. Many people show up, lots of media attention and feelings were great! At the opening Društvo mrtvih pesnikov were playing, which is an big honor. As I wrote in the previous post, the series is devoted to a painter Božidar Jakac. Concept is best captured with words of Tone Pavcek engraved on his grave: “You’ve remained part of the landscape, its pain and its beauties. And this concept is mirrored in the images. I wanted that in every of image there would be a presence of beauty and pain. More about the concept in the previous post (LINK). I’ve designed the exhibition to be dynamic. I’ve exhibited original tintypes, ambrotype glass plates, toned cyanotype contact copies and also some inkjets.

For the exhibition I must express my gratitude to the Gallery Krka for invitation, Miša Keskenović for teaching me this noble art and to Mark Osterman for generous support in my learning of wet plate collodion negative. Inkjet prints and framing was done by Luminus.si

I invite you to see images in better quality on my website borutpeterlin.com. Exhibition in open until 23.5.2013 in Galerija Krka, upravna stavba Krka d.d., Šmarješka cesta 6, Novo mesto, Slovenia, EU.

PS: Prints are for sale. Prices are from 50 EUR for a cyanotype print to notforsale tintype of frozen river Krka that I’ve done at temperature -17C (link on the post). My email address is borutpeterlin(a)gmail.com

20130423_4453

20130423_4457

20130423_4456

20130423_4459

20130423_4460

20130423_4461

20130423_4465

20130423_4464

20130423_4463

20130423_4466

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Congrats on your successful exhibition! It looks fantastic!

    Contrastique

    30 April, 2013 at 10:40

  2. Excellent presentation my friend. I wish I could be there!!
    Congratulations!

    John Fink Jr.

    30 April, 2013 at 15:19

  3. Odlično, čestitam, M

    Anonymous

    2 May, 2013 at 15:32

  4. […] looking then I had solo exhibition opening in Krka Gallery. I’ve blog about that already. LINK. By the way, today is the last day that you can see the […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,917 other followers

