TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

The Great Depression, a wet plate collodion documentary project by Borut Peterlin

with 5 comments

I’m inviting you to the opening of my exhibition The Great Depression. The opening will happen on 4th of October 2013 in Gallery Photon in Ljubljana, Slovenia.

With the project I’m trying to document the state of bankrupt companies with emphasis on the things that workers left behind. I’m known as a portrait photographer and although this time there are no people on my images, the human presence is very evident. I hope you will enjoy the video and hope to see you at the opening!

Dearest readers, one more thing. This is the 1000th blog post on my blog! I’ve been blogging since September 2006 and here we are at the 1000th post! A lot of things changed in this time and I’m happy I was blogging about it. I was thinking hard how to mark this anniversary. Due to the occasion, let’s call this week an artist to artist week. If you send me something that you’ve done I’ll send you back something that I’ve done. It’ll probably be a gelatin print, but who knows… If you make a good marmalade, I’ll exchange a print for a jar of marmalade. Or for whatever, just please keep in mind that the offer stands only for a week, so if you are really up for “Creation 4 Creation” deal, please send me before 7th of October 2013 on the address Cviblje 40, 8350 Dolenjske Toplice, Slovenia, EU. And don’t forget to write your address ;-)

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great video Borut!! And congrats to 1000, that is amazing! Keep it up please. :-)

    Marie

    30 September, 2013 at 15:39

  2. Thank you Marie,
    yes, who would say I would reach 1000th post! Blogging was really popular in 2006 and after facebook opened wide, the popularity faded fast. For sure, I’ll keep up the pace and the same goes to you Marie, daaaarling. thx!

    Borut Peterlin

    1 October, 2013 at 08:17

  3. […] I’ve start working on it in December 2012 (LINK) and I had exhibition in October 2013 (link) Yesterday I continued to work on the project. I was in meat factory MIP D.D. (in bankruptcy […]

  4. amazing!!! si človek, ki živi svoje sanje!

    tanja

    12 January, 2014 at 09:45

  5. […] highlight that this project is getting quite some attention. First I had a beautiful exhibition in Gallery Photon, Ljubljana, Slovenia, then it was published in DOC! Photomagazine, issue #21, from pages 140-169 and in May, it will be […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,002 other followers

