TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

A wannabe video on Ambor-Ice (wetplate below 0C temperature)

with 7 comments


.
A failed attempt of demonstration how to do wet plate collodion below freezing temperature, at -2C. I did a more successful video on the topic in February and it’s on THIS link. I’m working at these temperatures without heating, because heating is gay as we say here, behind the Iron Curtain. Just to clarify, gay jokes are legal in East Europe (#freeEurope)! And if I mentioned that, I must add also that I support gay rights and their right for marriage, adopting children and so on… But that does not mean I will not make jokes on them. Ciao sailor ;-)

Lučka Peterlin na konju

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’re videos are always ace! I laugh everytime.

    adambirchall

    30 November, 2013 at 17:41

  2. Thx mate. Did you catch the joke “those farenheits don’t make sense anyway” or did I edit it badly?

    Borut Peterlin

    30 November, 2013 at 18:10

  3. Heh, heh, hey Borut, there’s 32 degrees difference from C, so 0 c is 32 F, but hey, topshit happens.
    I live the battery dying, very funny. I applaud your efforts my friend. Seems like it was just Winter a few minute ago and then it’s here again.

    John Fink Jr.

    1 December, 2013 at 03:28

  4. Hi Borut, thanks for sharing your attempt :D. When I get fog I always try to remove it with the cotton and I’d like to know why sometimes it disappears and sometimes not. Do you have any idea? TKs

    Ana Tornel

    1 December, 2013 at 16:12

  5. Thx, Adam. Laughter is half the health as we say ;-)
    Thank you John, I always wonder :-)
    Dear Ana, organic matter (dirt) in developer and / or silver bath makes fog that is wipeable. Dirty glass plate or leaking light in camera makes a fog that i not wipeable. For instance… The best is Osterman’s manual and his steps of walking out of the fog. After you take in consideration all the steps, you will master fog, I guarantee ;-)

    Borut Peterlin

    5 December, 2013 at 12:34

  6. Borut, you cannot say that you support gay rights and then use the word “gay” in a pejorative sense. It doesn’t matter where you live, or what culture you’re a part of; this will always be contradictory.

    Anonymous

    2 March, 2014 at 18:11

  7. Yes, you are right, but I find it very funny. I hate those rightwing xenophobes, so I do feel uncomfortable, to use the gay word in this context, but it’s the only way to build up a conclusion that behind Iron Curtain is free Europe. Gays are a collateral damage in this joke. As you would notice most of my jokes are upon us Slovenians. Just click my ABOUT page.

    Borut Peterlin

    2 March, 2014 at 19:48


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,827 other followers

