TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

An update on my Great Depression project

with 2 comments


.
Do you remember my project Great Depression? I’ve start working on it in December 2012 (LINK) and I had exhibition in October 2013 (link) Yesterday I continued to work on the project. I was in meat factory MIP D.D. (in bankruptcy process). I really wanted to document this factory, because it’ll bring a new dimension to my picture series. Images are showing a disassembly line of a living beings and it the context of my Great Depression photography project, it could be interpreted as a disassembly line not for cattle and pigs, but for humans. Say no more. Images are images and every possible interpretation is a valid one.

I think I’ll go one more time to the slaughterhouse and make few more images…

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahah! dbest konc videa =) tako iskreno povedal da si bodo norcevali iz tebe, ker je fotografija tehnicno prevec popolna.

    Sebastjan Vodušek

    12 January, 2014 at 11:55

  2. POznaš American Dream, no slovenski sen je, da bi bili bolj nemški od nemcev :-)

    Borut Peterlin

    12 January, 2014 at 12:01


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,827 other followers

