TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

borut peterlin, slovenia, ambrotype, Portrait photography, Wet Plate Collodion, Analog Film photography

From my exhibition in Pula, Croatia, with love ;-)

with 3 comments

The video and about the show photographs done by Markele Zid

Last few weeks too much stuff happened. But let me share them on my blog chronologically. On 13th of February I’ve opened a solo show in Slovenian Association Club in Pula, Croatia and it will be open for a month time. On the show I’m exhibiting 39 pieces of my series Family Album. With resources that I had, I was using different kinds of frames, so I conceived the show in a dynamic manner. Different walls, different frames, different emotions,…

A selfportrait with my daughters. Done in wet plate collodion negative, format 8x10". Assistant Markele Zid

A selfportrait with my daughters. Done in wet plate collodion negative, format 8×10″. Assistant Markele Zid

Yesterday I’ve made a great self-portrait with my daughters. Do you know the story of Janus? Wiki: In ancient Roman religion and myth, Janus (Latin: Ianus, pronounced [ˈiaː.nus]) is the god of beginnings and transitions,[1] thence also of gates, doors, passages, endings and time.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great artwork! Love it

    itisnovember

    26 February, 2014 at 01:12

  2. Love the portraits especially — in particular how you include some context of your subject’s environment. Reminds me of Fenton’s approach… JL

    Jack Lowe

    26 February, 2014 at 14:05

  3. Awesome work, great presenation I loved it, very different and good luck with the show ! cheers

    Louis Dallara

    4 March, 2014 at 03:53


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,003 other followers

