TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Ciao darkroom and analog photography!

with 2 comments

_mg_9129_borut_peterlin.jpgToday I moved out my darkroom. I haven’t using it for last year or two, so my father decided to grow Shitaki Mushrooms instead. I didn’t hesitate a bit to move out my stuff, especially because today after a shoot in the forest for the project 1km, I decided that I’m done with classical darkroom. My reasons are not in laziness, but it’s ecological pollution. Silver that is contained in films and papers are polluting rivers forever. I was taking used developer and fixer to a local lab for a disposal, but still…

Digital photography is much more ecological.

_mg_9141_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_9147_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

27 February, 2007 at 00:29

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Is there anything for sale for a reasonable price? 😉

    Klemen

    27 February, 2007 at 00:44

  2. Not really. I’m still a bit snobishly hoping that some day I might make a GRAND return. But although we don’t know each other I can lend you some equipment for a few months. The rent would be few pictures that you’ll do.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    27 February, 2007 at 06:37


Leave a Reply

