TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

On Fathernity leave

with 13 comments

_mg_9967_borut_peterlin.jpg
Lučka sleeping in shopping trolley.

I’m still on my fathernity leave, although I have to do my work for Mladina as usual. I’m spending most of the time with my older daughter and I feel great! I rarely feel as present on this planet as I am now! I’m working on so many fields from shopping, helping my father in vineyard, organizing Fotopub Festival, taking care of my family, working for Mladina, but my greatest achievement in last few days is that I persuaded my neighbor that he made a mistake when marking his property. _mg_9800_borut_peterlin.jpgclip_image002.jpgEverybody told me that it’s a waste of time to discuss with him, because he will call a police and go to court without hesitation, but I still wanted to talk with him. And we came to joined conclusion were the border goes and tomorrow I’m meeting workers to start working on the access road to my parcel.

d086_3477.JPGd086_3483.JPGTHE NEWS for photographers (as myself) is that Francesco Zizola is coming to Fotopub Festival of Documentary Photography with his exhibition! He is one of the best active photojournalist in the world who won several World Press Photo Awards and recently he won also a prize at Days Japan.
Here are few more family shots:

_mg_9891_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_9893_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_9955_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_9847_borut_peterlin.jpg _mg_9850_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_9874_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

12 March, 2007 at 22:26

Posted in Family, Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. When does the FotoPub start this year? And will Mr Zizola be lecturing or just showing his photos?

    Klemen

    12 March, 2007 at 23:08

  2. Fotopub is happening between Monday 6th and Saturday 11th of August. Mr. Zizola will work with us for two days, he’ll have a lecture and an exhibition.

    I’ll devote a post about Fotopub in few days.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    13 March, 2007 at 06:11

  3. Correct word is “paternity” not “faternity” 🙂

    Iztok

    13 March, 2007 at 16:18

  4. No, no. If there is a maternity leave then there should be also fathernity leave. Equal rights and stuff…

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    13 March, 2007 at 19:00

  5. Hey Borut,

    here is an idea if you wish to take it further. Start “Slovenia Heart Gallery” here is a link for an example:

    http://www.adoptuskids.com/resourceCenter/heartGallery/whatIsIt.aspx

    Iztok

    14 March, 2007 at 04:17

  6. Well, if it’s maternity leave then paternity is the right word.

    The opposite of fathernity would be mothernity, right? 😉

    Maja

    14 March, 2007 at 11:42

  7. Maja, you are absolutely right here. After all I live in world where English is predominant language (hm… followed by Spanish 😉 and on top of that I am going to take paternity leave sometime this year so I should know at least how it is called 🙂

    Iztok

    14 March, 2007 at 13:11

  8. prva fotka – se dobro, da te socialne sluzbe ne preganjajo za to 🙂 saj ves “mucenje otrok” 🙂

    mArkedzani

    15 March, 2007 at 11:19

  9. mArkedzani: Ne gre za “mucenje otrok” pac pa verjetno za “ogrozanje otrok”.

    Mimogrede: Videl ko je otrok, ki je bil v nakupovalnem vozicku in ni bil na sedezu in privezan (kot bi moral biti) padel ven. Imel sreco da ni blo hujsih posledic, ampak lahko bi bilo dosti hujse.

    Iztok

    16 March, 2007 at 12:22

  10. Ja, saj so tudi naju z Markedzanijem mučili kot otroka, pa se drug drugemu zdiva čist normalna.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    16 March, 2007 at 20:43

  11. iztok: kot otrok sem padel v kanal v avtomoto delavnici na glavo..

    mArkedzani

    17 March, 2007 at 18:39

  12. mArkedzani, saj ti verjamem. Ampak verjami mi, da to, kar se je zgodilo tebi, Borutu in meni, sploh ni nic v primerjavi s tem, kaksno zivljenje imajo nekateri otroci. Mene kar pri srcu stisne vsakic, ko berem profile otrok, ki si jih z zeno ogledujeva.

    Iztok

    18 March, 2007 at 05:59


Leave a Reply

