TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Anniversaries

with 5 comments

_mg_0407_borut_peterlin.jpgI’m back from Bohinj where I was with my family celebrating family life. Few days ago we had a second wedding anniversary and at the end of this month my wife and I we’ll celebrate 12th anniversary of being together. It was in 1995 we started to date and that was also a year that my car Volvo 460 was made and on this trip we’ve crossed over 300.000th kilometer.
On Friday I’ll write a post on my decision how to earn a car with my stock photographs. I’ll already made a plan how to do it, how to test different agencies and after we’ll see if it will work in it out. I’m sure it will!

B5

PS: I’m still not decided how much personal life should I involve in this blog, which I devoted mainly to education in photography. I’ll publish few funny family pictures.

Written by Borut Peterlin

2 May, 2007 at 22:54

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good luck with that. I know I’d be happy with a new lens, but buying a car is quite a mission! Go Borut 🙂

    Klemen

    2 May, 2007 at 23:03

  2. Well… my car was also made in 1995, but my relationship with my girlfriend is even older.

    Looking forward to friday, been interested in stock business for long time, but so far invested too little effort into it to really take off. 😉

    You have a huge archive of images that maybe couldn’t earn you a car anytime soon but could translate into nice little side income…

    ivan

    3 May, 2007 at 17:52

  3. Ivan hey! first of all don’t expect any magic tricks (I’m beginner in stock photography as well) and second I’ll earn a car for sure! All I need to do is get the flow of stock photography income going and with that I’ll pay a mortgage for the car. I’m reckoning three months will be enough.

    maybe I’m wrong, but it’s the future so it’s definitely worth the effort.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    3 May, 2007 at 21:55

  4. Hm, methinks three months is too optimistic without magic tricks :), even if you have your photos captioned, keyworded, cleaned and color corrected.

    But i’ll wait for the post and comment with what i know. 😉

    ivan

    4 May, 2007 at 01:43

  5. How much personal life should I involve in this blog … you are asking ourselves? A lot. There are no creative works, good ideas, “calmness”, satisfaction with your life … without beeing happy at home. Our partners and kids are our big inspiration.

    Morska deklica

    4 May, 2007 at 10:13


Leave a Reply

