TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Exhibition of Nejč Slapar in Bežigrajska galerija 1

with one comment

img_1496_borut_peterlin.jpgFew days ago I checked an exhibition of Nejč Slapar in Bežigrajska galerija 1
It’s a retrospective and although I didn’t really understand early works I really like this pieces that I’m publishing on my blog. As I see it Nejč Slapar set him self a very clear set of rules and in that tight frame he’s digging and digging further and further. I’m really impressed to see how far this frame of working brought him.

img_1497_borut_peterlin.jpgI’ve might be completely wrong, but I find this work very reveling of the principle to his frame rules. It’s sort of simple scissor exercise that you cut and cut and with every cut you get new shape. Cuts in first frame are still present in the last frame, although just in viewer’s attention. And the video that I embedded it is also the same principle present, although author changed the sequence to gain dynamic.

What do you think? Does my analyze make sense or am I just kicking in the dark? Do you also find it interesting? I think the whole path that author took of this simple idea it’s very fascinating indeed, especially when it comes to sculptures and it’s dialog with two dimensional images!
B5
img_1494_borut_peterlin.jpgimg_1499_borut_peterlin.jpgimg_1498_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

18 May, 2007 at 23:57

Posted in Art

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. tjvbzzwfjq

    29 May, 2007 at 10:43


Leave a Reply

