TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Dayton border from within people

with one comment

000020_borut_peterlin.jpgFew days ago I’ve been contacted by a Yvi Magazine from Netherlands. This issue is on borders and they’ve goggled me. Internet is cool! I submitted a picture series from my cycling tour de Dayton in Bosnia. Basically I went to cycle through Bosnia on the dividing line of Dayton agreement, talking to people and photographing on 6×9 slides. I was cycling alone, sleeping in a tent and local accommodation. I felt safe and tranquil, I just had serious problems with food, since I couldn’t get a decent non-meat meal. I was talking to people and I heard a lot of sad stories, but I also saw many sparks in peoples eyes. Because of cold weather I finished cycling after just four days and some 400 km, but nonetheless I crossed my border.

000001_borut_peterlin.jpg000002_borut_peterlin.jpg000007_borut_peterlin.jpg000015_borut_peterlin.jpg000017_borut_peterlin.jpg000022_borut_peterlin.jpg000024_borut_peterlin.jpg000025_borut_peterlin.jpg

PS:_Few_more_images you can see on my DRR account.

Written by Borut Peterlin

22 May, 2007 at 00:05

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.


Leave a Reply

