TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

A5 and B5 bought C5 (Citroen) – a new family car

with 20 comments

_mg_6619_borut-peterlin_2.jpgTwo weeks ago we’ve bought a new car for our growing family. Today I’ve tested how much children can we stuff it in the trunk.

d165_8631.JPG

I’m a bit said to say I need to sell my Volvo 460 tdi. If someone is interested it’s worth about 1000 EUR and it’s quite safe car.

img_1969.jpg
On the occasion I’m publishing a picture from Jože Suhadolnik (photoeditor of newspaper DELO). It was year 1999 when I bought my first car Renault 4 and at the time Matjaž Smodiš a basketball player was driving a posh car that he received from a sponsor and on the door he had a sticker:
This car is driven by Matjaž Smodiš. So when I bought my Renault 4 my wife (girlfriend at the time) made a proper sticker for me and so my car had a sticker: This car is driven by Borut Peterlin

Written by Borut Peterlin

25 June, 2007 at 23:56

Posted in Family

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “I’ve tested how much children can we stuff it in the trunk.”

    🙂 four children, two adoults (?) …
    and one dog.

    majah

    26 June, 2007 at 06:54

  2. But then – who’s driving?!

    Klemen

    26 June, 2007 at 07:12

  3. Our oldest child is driving 🙂

    borut.peterlin

    26 June, 2007 at 07:24

  4. why do I have a feeling that the blond one in front doesn’t want to be a part of the experiment … 🙂

    nika

    26 June, 2007 at 08:39

  5. no pa srečno vožnjo, pa pridite kaj naokoli

    Anonymous

    26 June, 2007 at 08:49

  6. pa ta anonymous sem jst, da boš vedel….

    maša edi KREMC

    26 June, 2007 at 08:50

  7. Kako se časi spreminjajo 🙂 Včasih je naša družina s katrco in vso kramo za otroke (beri ogrooomne škatle Lego kock, čoln…) hodila na morje na Pelješac-in to dva dni, ker so bili časi parnih-neparnih registracij, danes je pa C5 že skoraj premajhen za družino za v trgovino 🙂 Na obilo lepih trenutkov z novim članom družine!

    Morska deklica

    26 June, 2007 at 11:00

  8. Kje je pa prababica? 🙂

    Maja

    26 June, 2007 at 11:07

  9. Madona, kak ste lušni! Pa ni menda ta mlada dečva zadaj rodila že štiri? 😀

    nika

    26 June, 2007 at 11:22

  10. Dragi?
    A si opazil, da je poleg mene levo, prostor še za enega?
    😉

    A5

    26 June, 2007 at 13:48

  11. I guess everyone is buying new cars! 🙂 Congrats on the new car purchase. I got me a Nissan Altima SL (mere 175 horse power one, not the bigger edition). I like it and should suffice for my family (no need for small kids big objects such as strollers 😉

    BTW: “how many” not “how much” children 🙂

    Iztok

    26 June, 2007 at 18:24

  12. @ Morska deklica
    I’m all for smaller cars and Volvo V40 was my choice, but A5 opinion prevailed. I agree with you. We’re all too spoiled. That’s why I love traveling by bicycle. Much more simpler to decide what you need for the trip.

    @Maja
    version with grand-grand-mother is coming

    @Iztok
    I don’t know, but three is quite good company.

    @Nika
    no, no. A5 (my wife) gave a birth just two of them the rest are kids 4 rent.

    @Maša in Edi
    Super! Ko bomo tam, se oglasimo!

    @Nika
    The blond child (Jurij) is minor and doesn’t not have a right to vote if he wants to cooperate in the experiment.

    B5

    B5

    26 June, 2007 at 23:20

  13. Now we see why are u selling Volvo! Coz police got it! And I love that photo of Katrca!

    Matjazz

    27 June, 2007 at 08:53

  14. Good question from Matjazz. Borut, are you not keeping two cars at home? One being a family car and second to let you travel and do the work?

    I use my car to travel for work if local travel is required and keeping second car so my wife can do things while I am gone (such as grocery shopping, getting kids to/from places when we have kids around, going to the doctor etc.)

    Iztok

    27 June, 2007 at 14:07

  15. Yesterday I’ve gave a car for a sale to a seller. Beside that what you’ve described a Volvo could be used also as a dog shed, so we would not have to keep him in the flat.

    🙂

    B5

    27 June, 2007 at 19:05

  16. I don’t know but our family needs more then one car. My wife certainly needs one to get her around, oldest kid as well (she has her own as she is practically living on her own now) and new one… well new one is supposed to be here this summer. Which means in few years she will need a car as well. Good thing is that if all goes according to plan she will be here in less then 2 weeks! Then we can get the rest of my family passports (all 3 will need new passports) and schedule a flight to Slovenia! 🙂

    Iztok

    28 June, 2007 at 13:28

  17. It sounds like you need an airplane 🙂

    borut.peterlin

    29 June, 2007 at 14:12

  18. Yes we will need one to visit. First thing first… a week from now our family will extend by one new member! 🙂

    Iztok

    29 June, 2007 at 22:33

  19. This an Great blog post, I will be sure to save this in my Reddit account. Have a great day.

    Olin Schemonia

    14 June, 2010 at 09:44

  20. I agree with Olin…great car, great memories!

    jc

    14 June, 2010 at 11:44


Leave a Reply

