TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait – Studio pašteta

with 8 comments

Sandra Horvat Grum, Damir Skenderović and Uroš Lubej - Studio PaštetaSandra Horvat Grum, Damir Skenderović and Uroš Lubej are three creative individuals forming a Studio Pašteta. As a team they started with urban installations raising different issues in a city of Novo mesto and among others they also take care of graphic design of posters for Anton Podbevšek Teater.

First I wanted to photographed them in a situation when guys would be buried under the english grass and Sandra would flatten the grass with a roller. I wanted to stage the scene beside our pool, which I used already for Nejc Gazvoda picture, but my father was not so enthusiastic on the idea to ruin his perfect English grass.

Anyway we were thinking a lot how to do the picture and my ideas were too complicated (as usual) then Skendi proposed that I’ve might photographed them on a children playground. I wanted to redo a picture that I’ve done in Fabrica, but I needed to spray our whole vineyard, so I had time only at night. We went to Ragov Log playground were I knew for a car that would be perfect for our intentions. Sandra joind us later after we did a test shot and she brought cosmetic powder for a make up of participants. At least somebody is taking my Striptiz portraits seriously! _mg_8312.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

15 July, 2007 at 21:02

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What about more detailed description of “the making of”?
    With star lines like that it almost looks like a 10 minute exposure. People are obviously lit with a flash to achieve certain sharpness, but what about the wheels? Headlight?
    Too bad DRR doesn’t give you the EXIF.
    Nice pic, for sure.

    Klemen

    15 July, 2007 at 21:31

  2. Sorry!
    3 min expousrue. Although I had my studio lights and flashfeeder, I used only normal canon 550EX flash, of course detached. I fired three times with full power from behind and then one time with 1/8 of power in every person.

    Wheels were done with a small pocket torch. For every wheel I was circling with the torch, leaving a trail of light. You know as a car leaves a trail of light with a long exposure. I also selectively lit a front rod of the car – you know – the brightest rod of the car.

    Red lines are trails of a red light on the flash. It’s OK. on the picture, but it wasn’t planned.
    B5

    borut.peterlin

    15 July, 2007 at 21:42

  3. Amazing pic, Borut!!! Congrats!

    majah

    16 July, 2007 at 09:30

  4. Very cool … again …

    Nadangel

    16 July, 2007 at 11:48

  5. Amazing!!!

    Respect!!!

    Brvtvs

    16 July, 2007 at 22:24

  6. Brutus? Have we met? I mean Brutus was my nickname in Fabrica.it! Small world 🙂

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    16 July, 2007 at 22:56

  7. Aha, I see friend of David Steets? See you man in few weeks!
    B5

    borut.peterlin

    16 July, 2007 at 22:57

  8. Really? It was Your nick? 😀

    Yeah see You, if we get Slovenian visa. 😀

    Brvtvs

    17 July, 2007 at 14:14


Leave a Reply

