TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Buss Bloging

with 2 comments

avtobusna postaja novo mestoIt’s amazing, that I’m blogging from a bus. This is a picture that I’ve done just few minutes ago. My car is at the maintenance service and I took a bus to Ljubljana. And I’m even publishing pictures from the hill Karteljevo! I know this is old school for computer gigs, but it’s new to me. I’ve might use it more often and work on a bus.

I feel good. Lately I was under such a stress that I thought I’ll get ill for sure. But our family spend the weekend in Podzemelj, camping beside a river Kolpa. Also Mare, Urška and their lovely baby girl joined us and I forgot all the burden. Yesterday I wrote tons of emails and letters undertook some drastic measures concerning Fotopub workshop and although it’s most unpleasant I feel that we’ll rock & roll!

I was fasting yesterday. I don’t have a deep philosophy behind it. I just know that it’s good for my body and my mind if I fast occasionaly. I used to fast every Monday, drinking only tea and water, but now I improved my diet and I eat much less junk food, sugar and fried food, so I feel less need to fast. Of course i don’t eat meat. Anyway I’m trying to keep my blog focused on a photography, so let me say hello for a bus, just before Dob toll station.

Written by Borut Peterlin

17 July, 2007 at 09:07

Posted in Family

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do the same thing — the fasting I mean. And it always amazes me how easy it is. By the second day, I’m usually not hungry at all. And when I do finally eat, I tend to have a very small meal. The body is a remarkably adaptive machine.

    Michael M.

    17 July, 2007 at 09:56

  2. Yes, it’s very libarating. If you can control an urge for food, you can control an urge for new dress and new car.

    Body is incredibly adaptable, but nevertheless it was not made to eat food 5 times a day and enjoy the overindulgence of consumers. More then hunger (I also don’t feel hunger when I fast) it’s much harder to resist mass hypnosis of advertising that is training us to be humble and devoted consumers.
    B5

    borut.peterlin

    17 July, 2007 at 10:40


Leave a Reply

