TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Milan Fras, singer of Laibach and his headgear

with 3 comments

Milan Fras, singer of Laibach and his headgearWhen you were observing Laibach and it’s leading singer Milan Fras, were you ever wondered what purpose does it have his headgear? I thought it’s just fashionable trick, but yesterday I realized it has also very practical properties.

_mg_9145_borut_peterlin.jpgFew weeks ago I was helping my friend building a house. We were building walls from 7am to 4 pm. Sun was blazing and it was about 35C. I worked without a sun protection and had a mild sunstroke. This weekend I used a cloth and a cap and it incredibly resembles on Milan Fras headgear. Don’t I totally look like a rock star? It makes sense since Laibach are coming from industrial town of Trbovlje and I imagine that they are using similar headgear for sun protection.

_mg_7798_borut_peterlin.jpg Janez and the crew two weeks ago.

Written by Borut Peterlin

23 July, 2007 at 08:37

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmm, I always wondered about that, good one. šŸ˜‰

    Gr33n3gg

    7 August, 2008 at 03:16

  2. And I am wondering if Milan lost his hair

    Rakel Karlsen

    14 February, 2009 at 16:54

  3. Nope. It’s a coal mining hat. Trbovlje is a mining town. So when the ceiling caves in you don’t want too much coal down your collar.

    Lars Cronsioe

    13 August, 2009 at 10:40


Leave a Reply

