TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Portrait of Stipe Mesić, president of Croatia

with 8 comments

Portrait of Stipe Mesić, president of CroatiaThis weekend I was portraiting Stipe Mesić, the president of Croatia for an interview for Mladina. Interview will be published on Sathurday, but you can enjoy bloggers preview.

Portrait of Stipe Mesić, president of CroatiaPortrait of Stipe Mesić, president of CroatiaPortrait of Stipe Mesić, president of Croatia

Written by Borut Peterlin

31 July, 2007 at 18:10

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Saturday, not Sathurday.

    Iztok

    1 August, 2007 at 04:55

  2. Amazing pictures!

    majah

    1 August, 2007 at 07:29

  3. I’ll learn eventually! Saturday.

    The funniest thing was that there were incredible security measures. police was everywhere, chcking everyone. Soe here we were with all the stuff to do the portrait. I had to put all the lenses out, test my camera ans show it that records the pictures, set up my lights demonstrate that it’s fully functional and it’s not a bomb.

    Then I had to put out all my stuff from the bag and I had a swiss army knife in the bag. The body guard asked me. Do you necessary need a knife to do the portrait? I said of course not, and i took the knife back to the car, but I thought a funny answer: You never know when a prisident might attack you. Of course I didn’t say that, sice those guys don’t know jokes.

    When I was emptying my bag I rememberd that I still carry a small picture of orthodox Marry with Jesus, that I’ve received in a Serbian monastery from Kosovo. Shit I thought if they will see the picture, they will think I’m a Serbian suicide bomber.

    Later we found out that apparently president Mesić received a death threats from a Croatian general, allegedly guilty of war crimes.

    On the contrary president Mesić, was really relaxed guy, fukll of humor and with great carizma.

    B5

    B5

    1 August, 2007 at 07:48

  4. Serbian suicide bomber? 😀
    I don`t think so.
    😀

    Brvtvs

    1 August, 2007 at 12:57

  5. You see a suicide bomber the chances are nearly 100% that it is a Muslim. Even if you don’t know anything else about him you can say that with almost certainty. Sad how religion corrupts almost everything.

    Iztok

    1 August, 2007 at 14:00

  6. if you see a rocket with a ton of explosive there is a nearly 100% chances that it is launched by a highly educated and civilized western man, who is convinced that suicide bombers are Islamic fanatic, who rather choose suicide attack on the civilians instead of an attack with laser guided missiles on a tank, that fires on them.

    Yes, religion is opium to masses, or better ideologies are opium to the masses and you and me Iztok are certainly under it’s influence and yes, under the influence I claim that my ideology is superior to your ideology and of course you claim vice versa!

    B5

    B5

    1 August, 2007 at 18:31

  7. Borut, I disagree on the rocket part. Clearly you’ve missed the Iran/Iraq wars in the past. Or missing the Pakistani/India one? Plenty of examples there.

    Iztok

    2 August, 2007 at 13:18

  8. Wasn’t USA and USSR selling those rockets and teaching them how to use them? Or was also France involved? Wasn’t Rumsfeld who have met in person with Saddam Hussein support him with anthrax.

    Don’t you see it doesn’t matter what are we saying we’re following our religion (ideology) and preach others we’re right and you’re wrong.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    2 August, 2007 at 14:17


Leave a Reply

