TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Fotopub blog on!

with 9 comments

Actually I start to blog two years ago, when I was asked to keep my diary during the festival and publish it on rtvslo.si. Actually that blogging was really something special. Intense from the guts. Don’t expect to repeat that sharpness of thoughts this year. We’re all exhausted before the festival started. At least I am. Anyway I’m not nervous at all, which is great. Exhibitions will all be hanging by today at 2 am and they look splendid! Here are few pictures. The guy who is looking if Zizola’s pictures are in line is Boštjan Pucelj and his profession is a land surveyor (geometer in Slo). On the opening of my exhibition of Strojan Roma family in exile I invited three presidential candidates. Danilo Turk, Lojze Peterle and Mitja Gaspari. Who knows maybe somebody will turn up and gave a statement about this shameful story from Slovenia.
_mg_1757_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1770_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1796_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1797_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1814_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1825_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1835_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1840_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

6 August, 2007 at 00:33

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks splendid! I mean the place, where the exhibition shall be. Wow! Good luck with everything, I really hope I will be able to join you next year. Maybe, heh. Greetings from Krk!

    Klemen

    6 August, 2007 at 01:01

  2. Ej, Krk is just 2 hours away via Delnice and Kočevje! Drop in for a day!
    B5

    borut.peterlin

    6 August, 2007 at 07:13

  3. True; Tomaž Levstek called me today and invited me to Arne’s lecture, but unfortunately I already had other things arranged.
    I’m ending my vacation on the 11th, but won’t be able to drop by and say hi, because the exhibition of our “foto klub” in Kamnik opens the same evening 😉

    Klemen

    6 August, 2007 at 21:10

  4. The Arne’s lecture was great. Really makes you think what you are doing and what you should be doing… 😉

    Thank you B5 for organizing it.

    Tomaž Levstek

    7 August, 2007 at 12:45

  5. Waiting for your evening speech today. Still thinking which question should I ask on the end:)

    p.s.: I got 2 responses to the Underdesk “project”.

    MP

    Marko Pirc

    7 August, 2007 at 14:34

  6. Borut, post z otvoritve Fotopuba ti ne pokaže na sajtu, čeprav se pojavi v RSS feedu.

    ivan

    7 August, 2007 at 21:21

  7. vrag na kup serje!
    B5

    B5

    8 August, 2007 at 15:35

  8. Borut se bo dalo kje dobiti video kakšnega predavanja? kajti v ponedeljek nisem moral priti…. pa res me zanima?

    ciril

    10 August, 2007 at 11:39

  9. Vsa predavanja bodo objavljena na internetu. Čeprav v ponedeljek smo lovili sapo in nisem siguren ali je bilo predavanje Arneja Hodaliča posneto. Upam, da se motim, ker to je bilo vsekakor eno najboljših predavanj na Fotopubu.

    B5

    borut.peterlin

    11 August, 2007 at 08:21


Leave a Reply

