TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Is somebody going to Perpignan with us?

with 4 comments

Myself and Katarina Žunič as Lokalpatriots in Global village will head to festival Visa pour l’image in Perpignan, France. We’re sailing with my C5 starting the trip in the evening of Tuesday 4th of September and we’ll be back in the Sunday evening of 9th of September. We’ll stay in the camp near the seaside with Chris de Bode. And on the way back we’ll stop at Arles for two hours. The expenses for diesel and toll in both directions will be about 450 EUR and if we find two passengers we’ll split it equally in 115 EUR per person.

Interested? For the entrance to the professional week you need an accreditation. The deadline is over, but I think you can still get the accreditation if you call, email, beg and steal. It’s worth it!

If you’re interested, send me an email borutpeterlin(a)hotmail.com

Here are few pictures from two years ago.d086_3232_borut_peterlin.jpgd086_3235_borut_peterlin.jpgd086_3434_borut_peterlin.jpgd086_3507_borut_peterlin.jpgGeorge GeorgiouVanessa Winshipd086_3477_borut_peterlin.jpgIgor Škafar, Luka cjuha and Manca Juvand086_3458_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

17 August, 2007 at 22:34

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The third passenger is Photoholik – ivan. Only one seat left.
    B5

    Anonymous

    18 August, 2007 at 15:35

  2. Wow! I’m sure you’ll have a really great time, and I am REALLY sorry I cannot come along. My schedule is just too busy at the moment.
    (aa, I envy you, heh)
    Blog a postcard from France! 🙂

    Klemen

    18 August, 2007 at 21:27

  3. Oh, I haven’t wrote who are those guys on the pictures. Passengers sitting at the sidewalk from the left were B5, Boštjan Pucelj, Branko Čeak and Jurij Korenjak

    Others are George Georgiou, Vanessa Winship, Francesco and Deanna Zizola, Igor Škafar, Luka Cjuha, Manca Juvan.

    We’ll definetly have a great time and be sure blog cards will rain.
    B5

    B5

    18 August, 2007 at 22:06

  4. […] So many things happening! I’ve set my mind into photography and  things are happening with amazing pace. Like  I’ve received an email from Haag, where a person saw my picture in Yvi magazine and wants to buy it. I sold a print cheaply for 100 EUR just because it made my day. Rest of the images you can see (and buy) on my DRR account. Our car for Perpignan is full! Lucky passengers are Katarina Žunič, Ivan Župič  and I just received a phonecall from Sarajevo from Zijo Gafić. Zijo is now big time Getty Images photographer and I have many questions for him […]


Leave a Reply

