TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Flower power images

with 4 comments

d284_9008_borut_peterlin.jpgd284_9016_borut_peterlin.jpgd284_9000_borut_peterlin.jpgd284_8969_borut_peterlin.jpgd284_8962_borut_peterlin.jpgd284_8951_borut_peterlin.jpgAs_you_know I’m working on my Flower Power project which is my way of escaping boring press conferences. Here are few images from yesterday, when our Minister for foreign affairs with diplomats visited Krka factory in Novo mesto. I’m very happy with pictures in this few minutes. Whereas with the last picture of Mirko Brulc a major of Nova Gorica I’m not so happy. Although it’s alright it reminds me too much on the composition of other flower power pictures from the interviews. I need to invent new compositions, new situations and we’ll see where it will lead me. d283_8640_borut_peterlin.jpg

PS: Which one you prefer first or second one? I can’t use both of them.

Written by Borut Peterlin

14 October, 2007 at 23:15

Posted in Art

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, I love this flower power thing….I have to admit that I have’t noticed flowers at conferences before but I will now…..:)

    *ana*

    p.s. I prefer first one!!

    Ana

    15 October, 2007 at 12:25

  2. I like fourth one 😉

    Iztok

    15 October, 2007 at 14:43

  3. I like the 8th one.

    Phd. Pane Postevacek

    15 October, 2007 at 17:43

  4. Prva, ker ni tako standardna kompozicija.

    Si poskusil sliko, da so ljudje še vedno glavna vsebina in so v ospredju, vendar so temnejši ali pa bolj zabrisani, medtem ko bi rože postavil nekam “ob rob”, skratka na nepričakovano pozicijo ter jih osvetlil..
    Ja, čudno sem se izrazil – moje skromno mnenje.

    Drugače pa rulajo!!!

    LP

    Marko

    15 October, 2007 at 21:03


Leave a Reply

