TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Sker is back!!!

with 4 comments

_mg_9487_borut_peterlin.jpgMy dog Sker came home after ten days of straying. As many times before I thought that’s it. He will not return anymore. As all Siberian Huskies he runs away sometimes when bitches are mating. I used to pay for adds on the radio announcing if somebody saw my dog. After a while everybody knew that this is my dog and they called me. Even from radio.

And I used to go after him and pay all the damage that he’s done. Once a farmer told me he keeps his chicken in the cage and they stretch out to take food. Sker bit off a head of a chicken. I payed for three chicken. The other time I was walking my dog out and a neighbor came accusing that Sker killed his chicken. I said that can’t be because on Monday he didn’t run away and he was in a cage. At the moment when I said that Sker came from neighbors backyard with a chicken in his mouth.

Well, he is twelve years old and he is very behaved dog and he never attacked a person. He was pretty wild first four years especially during mating season, but now he is 84 years in human scale and he gets tired soon. Even chickens are faster now. After ten days of absence I thought he’s dead.

_mg_9494_borut_peterlin.jpgI like dogs. I like pictures of dogs. I like Elliott Ewritt dog pictures, so I’ve made a dog lightbox as well.

HERE IT IS.

_mg_9500_borut_peterlin.jpg Also a neighbor dog was all excited that Sker is back.

Written by Borut Peterlin

18 October, 2007 at 23:54

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hehe… I know what that’s like. We had a lab and he’d run away whenever we left him alone in the yard for 5min. We’d go look for him in the first few years but he always came back on his own after 6-12h. He was a lovable pain in the ass but what can you do? You can’t keep a dog on a leash, in a kennel or inside the house all the time. Didn’t cause any major damage though, other than to himself. He calmed down after 13 years or so. So there’s still hope for yours 😉

    Rather than go through something like it all over again we went with a totally different breed and a diametrically opposite character. We loved it so much we multiplied her into a few more 😉 http://dot.alter.si/gallery/album/api/

    Jernej

    19 October, 2007 at 11:17

  2. My memories with Sker date back since he was a puppy…and to me he still is a puppy…who’s the man, who’s the man….yeah…I love that pooch. Nice to see some black and white on your website…good luck in London.

    J.C.

    19 October, 2007 at 21:37

  3. Skerči, nas bo vse preživel! 😉

    A5

    19 October, 2007 at 22:22

  4. J.C. where’s your BW Kosovo work? I thought you want to sell that. I’m still photeditor for next few weeks, so you got to hurry!

    Te fu mek, te fu….

    B5

    B5

    19 October, 2007 at 23:43


Leave a Reply

