TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Striptiz portraits of painters Katja Pal and Eva

with one comment

_mg_1704_borut_peterlin.jpgCommissioned by Mladina for their Striptiz rubric I portraited painters Katja Pal and Eva. Again I was under horrible time pressure shooting Vesna Černivec at 11am, running to editorial for few hours of picture editing and then running for next photoshoot. I guess I’m destined to work under pressure. I’m not complaining. So when I saw their illustrations I thought to do a two dimensional picture and they would be involved in the picture. Eva draw a sketch what they want to draw and I liked it very much. Light was perfect and TV crew of national TV RTV SLO came to record the shooting for ARS 360 that will be emitted on Sunday at about 23 hours.

_mg_1716_borut_peterlin.jpg_mg_1676_borut_peterlin.jpg

PS: While shooting a famous blogger rolled by. What’s her name?_mg_1639_borut_peterlin.jpg

Written by Borut Peterlin

6 November, 2007 at 23:58

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] I do a portrait as an illustration. I’ve done a really successful portraits of illustrators Katja Pal and Eva Vasari and many more illustrators. Just click search under keyword illustrator and you’ll be […]


Leave a Reply

