TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait of cyclists performing as artists

with 2 comments

071124_3797_borut-peterlin.jpgA new Striptiz portrait are cyclists that are performing in a new performance show of Matjaž Berger from APT theater. Cyclists are in Adria Mobil professional racing team. People who are photographing them are probably the best Slovenian cyclists Uroš Murn (left) and Gorazd Štangelj (right).

The idea that stands behind it is that cyclists are presented as a piece of art.
For this portrait I had to act incredibly fast. I wanted to photograph them in the museum and I made all the arrangement. Yesterday picture editor from Corriera della Serra La Repubblica called me and commisioned me to go to Serbia and to the border with Kosovo and do a story for them. Of course you can’t turn down the offer like this and I had to all the rearrangements. I decided to go on veledrom in Češča vas and try to do the picture there. I got there and waited for two hours, thinking how should I do it. When I figure it all out, it took me few minutes to do the picture. I’m very happy, although I was really worrying that I’ll do crappy picture.

The premiere of the show will be on Monday and then only two other shows on Tuesday and Wednesday. Perhaps it’s still time to buy a ticket, but you need to be really fast, since it’s always sold out. It’ll be great I can tell you that.
B5

Written by Borut Peterlin

25 November, 2007 at 00:13

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. At the moment DRR is under maintainance, but it’ll be functional again in few hours.3
    Sorry,
    B5

    B5

    25 November, 2007 at 10:24

  2. Samo, da se ne bodo drogirali! 🙂

    markopigac

    25 November, 2007 at 14:21


Leave a Reply

