TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait of Brane Zorman and Irena Pivk

with 2 comments

p-striptiz_1226_B5
Brane Zorman and Irena Pivk made their own radio station! From their home they were emitting show about art issues on radio frequency 88.8 MHz from 1st until 8th of January. Their radio station is called Radio Cona and you can visit them on http://cona.wordpress.com/

So I had an idea to make a portrait in the middle of suburbanized nowhere and they would sit behind a table and I would build a fence around them. Before we’ve met I try to buy a fence, but I didn’t like those fences, but a bonsai tree cought my eye and since I promised my wife half a year ago to buy a bonsai tree, I decided to kill two flies in one go.

When I exited Obi I saw this scene that is so familiar, but so unreal. It’s almost a painting! I decided I’ll do the portrait just there! With the picture I’m satisfied 6/10 because I hit some technical barriers. I was bright daytime and I was lacking light power. Well I had two 750Ws flashes, but only one softbox, so I used only one flash. Since I’m synchronizing my flashes by radio triggers and this bloody device are slow and I can’t use 1/200th of a second because I catch a blade of my shutter I need to shoot at 1/160th of a second. I immediately ordered an additional softbox and an old fashioned synchronizing cable.

Written by Borut Peterlin

19 January, 2008 at 23:46

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why aren’t there any comments yet? I mean are you people actually communicating with live people rather than on the internet?

    blogging is gay

    23 January, 2008 at 18:36

  2. Again, thank you my littlebit-aren’tweall-gayish brother!
    B5

    Anonymous

    23 January, 2008 at 22:31


Leave a Reply

