TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

My moments of doubt – Macbook for free!

with 9 comments

picture-3.jpg

I have a serious doubts. You know when you have something in your mind, some questions and then certain things are happening out ouf nowhere?

Well…

We’re seriously thinking about a third child sometime in the next year and I was thinking that we humans are so greedy, that less of us are on this planet the better. Then I thought I don’t have to be greedy. Not that I’m not (I am!), but I don’t have to be. Sounds quite predictable.

Then I received a phone call from my accountant.

– Ciao Borut! Do you remember when you ordered a Macbook for 1300 EUR from fmc.si?

– yes.

– And they didn’t deliver it in 30 days, so you asked them to give money back. And they did gave you money back. Do you remember?

– yes. It was around 20th of December…

– Well their courier just drop off a brand new macbook computer for you and it’s in my office for you to pick it up.

– Are you absolutely sure they gave the money back?

– Yes. I double checked! Obviously they did a mistake. What will you do?

After the bill for GPRS from Serbia for 1300 EUR I receive a macbook for 1300 EUR – for free!

What should I do? I already bought a new macbook at epl.si company before Christmas, but…

I must admit it’s different when you talk empty words or when you have a bill of 1300 EUR to pay (for which I was not suppose to pay and it got even worse, but I’ll not blog about it!!!) and when you have a brand new laptop in your hand because someone did an accounting mistake.

I’ll returned it for sure and I’m writing this post fast, so I could not change my mind! At least I’ll make a youtube video out of it, so my ego could have a go if nothing else.

Written by Borut Peterlin

23 January, 2008 at 23:08

Posted in personal thoughts

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Maybe you should… em… give it to me… and I’ll take it back to fmc… after some extensive testing… let’s say.. a few years maybe? 🙂

    Klemen

    23 January, 2008 at 23:45

  2. Čista vest – najboljši spanec.
    (moja babica)

    tamino

    23 January, 2008 at 23:46

  3. Price? 🙂

    Aleš

    24 January, 2008 at 10:54

  4. I can’t help but think my blogs are being erased from the webmaster. Borut, keep the macbook, Apple is not the friendliest of companies and really don’t care about customer satisfaction. You work a lot, do a lot of great things…consider this a happy circumstance and move on.

  5. I did move on! I have a macbook already! Maybe they will exchange it for an ipod. Maybe not – I don’t care. If I’ll keep it it will certainly seed an unrest and concerning this machines works for 3-5 years, the price is too high.

    And it’s good for my image as a honest man. Consider it a wicked marketing move. he, he…

    whatever,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    24 January, 2008 at 11:12

  6. If You don`t need another mac book or money from it…give it to someone who really need it 😀

    Brvtvs

    24 January, 2008 at 12:26

  7. ah jst bi ga takoj kupu 🙂

    stoko

    24 January, 2008 at 12:35

  8. Good for you! Here’s a little story about Apple which really annoyed me. In the past year I’ve bough two macbook pros, an iphone, an ipod and some other miscaleanous items which totaled some €6000. I also bought insurance for my first laptop and I applied for it 4 days after the initial warranty had perished. The reason for this is that I confused the day I recieved it from when I purchased it. I spent an hour on the phone spoke to everyone and they just didn’t give a damn. Made me feel a bit dumb. Usually people give you a little to show their appreciation as a customer. I’m not sure if any of you have ever been to an Apple store, or rather the real Apple stores of New York where they are 24hours open. You walk in and there is nothing but a few laptops and ipods. No more, no less. The queue is long but not too worry they have 16 year old cute chicks with credit card machines that ask you what you want. They flirt a little bit and swipe your card…the best part is…they email you the reciept! I was in and out after having spent €1000…in 5 seconds. When I was done they looked at me angrily like a customer at a brothel who is hanging around a bit too long after the fact. Anyway Slovene bloggers…these are my two cents.

  9. Well, http://www.fmc.si is different!

    hahaha… that was a joke!!!
    Good one, isn’t?
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    24 January, 2008 at 18:35


Leave a Reply

