TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait of painter Barbara Kastelic

with one comment

Striptiz portrait rubric
Last week as one of the busiest weeks lately. I was preparing for London, working for Mladina, working on some corporate work and spending some time with my family. I didn’t had time to eat or sleep, but I set my self a goal to make two Striptiz portraits in that week, so when I’ll get back to London I’ll not have a time pressure. So I made a portrait of Barbara Kastelic, a painter who paints expressive paintings with chocolate, candies, fruits, etc. I wanted to make a picture in the candy store, but it was prevalentine night, so few stores said no, but Rustika said yes. So here we were in a small store with two studio flashes, a large painting and many customers. It was really not going well and on the end I made a simple picture sort of a back up. 20080213_5741.jpg
But when I was editing I realized picture at the top is quite interesting picture, so on the end I was very happy I had some luck.

Written by Borut Peterlin

17 February, 2008 at 20:09

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. looks like a very hungry viewer is going to biter her and she is hiding. 🙂 nice!!

    ciril

    23 February, 2008 at 09:52


Leave a Reply

