TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Der Schrei for a dentist!

with 6 comments

Trimo sales man meeting
Ciril Jazbec was blogging about dentists and he named his post Masters for teeth. Well I have an opinion. In this country dentist service SUCK!!! And what is even worse I don’t think they are bad. I have a dentist that is great. She is absolutely fantastic and I don’t have nothing to complain about her competence. My only objection is that me as tax payer have a right to visit dentist for only once every four months! And I’m missing filling, but still my next term is in April and I was last time on schedule in December. And I couldn’t believe she asked me that she is receiving new patients and I can spread a word. HELOOO! I have a new patient and his name is Mr. Tooth and his address is Upper Left 6.

Former Minister Bručan and his SDS fucked up our public health system! I’ll suggest to my colleagues from magazine My Hobby to devote an issue on “Do it yourself – Dental care”. I’m sure it would be a bestseller!

PS: I’ll copy Ciril’s punchline:
Btw they also repaired my tee… haha just joking. 😉

Written by Borut Peterlin

15 March, 2008 at 02:21

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your health care system was messed up well before SD came to govern the country. It was messed up before I left Slovenia in 2000. Your refusal to allow private insurances for people is one of the main reasons. I pay less for health care insurance that I would in Slovenia and I get superior service for the whole family.

    For example, I’ve seen my dentist few weeks ago for regular cleaning and they’ve found out tat one of my old fillings need to be changed. I was scheduled following week. Doctor takes x-rays in the office and they are digital so results are immediate. They’ve replaced old mercury filling with new white amalgam (healthier and prettier).

    Socialized medicine just can’t keep up. You get people who pay a lot of money for insurance and get the same poor service. Sorry but I expect better service if I am expected to pay more.

    Iztok

    15 March, 2008 at 14:05

  2. Your teeth look spectaculary. :D:D Well I have do admit that I don’t have such problems with my dentist. (public of course). But I was waiting to get on their list for about a year. 😀 For now I am just happy that we have that service for “free”…it might change on worse very soon!

    Ciril

    15 March, 2008 at 18:33

  3. @ Iztok,
    If his is the level of argument, then I must say that my dentist from Novo mesto have a digital X ray for at least two years that I know and also using that white fillings. As I said she is excellent, I’m just don’t get enough appointments.

    Well, USA is just behind Slovenia in health care system. If I remember correctly, SLovenia is on 47th place and USA is on 48th place in the world. So if I would look for better health system I would not choose USA, thank you very much.

    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    15 March, 2008 at 18:42

  4. I think you have numbers mixed:

    http://www.photius.com/rankings/healthranks.html

    USA 37
    Slovenia 38

    Remember, this is average. I am comparing what I would pay in Slovenia with the same paycheck vs. what I pay here and level of service there and here.

    Iztok

    15 March, 2008 at 23:08

  5. Heh… What about this – Bosnia 90. Hehehe… health care system in my country SUCK even more then in USA and Slovenia together. And in one thing I’m sure – I still have my old and beautiful mercury filling. And there is one sure thing here – picture is great. Great light. I haven’t seen a photographer who use flash with such control and style. And at the end I just want to quote some old bosnian guy who says: ” Jebo zube, čuvaj zdravlje!!!”
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    15 March, 2008 at 23:57

  6. Actually Igor, you’re right. I love this picture although it’s not flattering to my ego. I wanted to crop out bottom of the picture but boats are as they would enter my ear. I shot it on some corporate assignment in Portorož and I had to wait a minute, so I used that minute for some experiment. I loved the skyline because it reminded me on sky on the painting Der Schrei of Edward Munch.

    If or when I come to Prijedor, lets make a workshop on using lights.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    16 March, 2008 at 06:29


Leave a Reply

