TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

A car for all generations!

with 15 comments

Citroen C5 car
I’m full of ideas and I try to express them in all sorts of opportunities and all sorts of medias. Yesterday I was banned to bombard Mladina’s marketing department with my revolutionary liberating and inspiring ideas how to promote Mladina in a new media world. Actually now when I think back I find it quite flattering. On the other hand I allow statistical possibility that sometimes I could exaggerate, but that is still just a weak hypothesis that needs to be proven.

Anyhow I like advertisement as a communication form. I was involved in numerous advertising campaigns in Italy and in Slovenia. I don’t do advertisement pictures anymore, because it’s a turbo-pop visual culture, but I don’t mind that. Usually when a big campaign is happening there are many people involved and of course everybody is smart and clever, but none of them are willing to take responsibility for their decision, so the result is usually very predictable, boring and stupid.

On this blog I didn’t mention that currently I’m working on a huge international campaign and for last four months everything appeared to be a dream job, but two months from the deadline we are stuck because too many people wants to get involved in a creative process. Luckily with creative director we are on the same frequency. We’ll see what will happen. I got another job from Italy that might be a milestone in my career. It just very well might be…

Oh…. I almost forgot. Up above there is a picture that I took just before I took my daughter to kindergarten.

Written by Borut Peterlin

20 March, 2008 at 22:59

Posted in Uncategorized

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I didn’t read your paragraphs because I just came home but I love the image and text together…Yes!!!!!!

    JC

    21 March, 2008 at 00:25

  2. Bruhahahaha – tale fotka je preprosto vrhunska!

    Upam, da je kačičniku ratal prej ven priti in ga nisi tkole vozil okoli. 🙂

    ivan

    21 March, 2008 at 01:22

  3. Thanks guys! I’ll ask my friend graphic designer to properly design it.
    +
    will send it to citroen.si and try to get a maintainence service for free. Hey, those hungry mouth needs to eat.

    Borut Peterlin

    21 March, 2008 at 06:09

  4. Huda fotke.. Brina je pa super model, ane. 🙂

    majah

    21 March, 2008 at 07:35

  5. zmaga!

    Samo

    21 March, 2008 at 07:35

  6. Heheee, ker luskan nasmesek! 🙂 SUper!

    Matjazz

    21 March, 2008 at 09:48

  7. Ko bo dizajner zdizajniral, pošlji na kak oglaševalski festival. Tole ma da pobere kako nagrado, vsaj med spoofi… 🙂

    ivan

    21 March, 2008 at 13:03

  8. Saj res! Magdalena! Včasih sem redno sodeloval na Magdaleni.
    thx Ivan,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    21 March, 2008 at 13:07

  9. 🙂
    Viš ta mi je pa veliko bolj všeč kot tvoj zadnji striptiz.
    To bi bila dobra reklama tudi za otroške sedeže, pa še za kaj. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Samo

    21 March, 2008 at 21:26

  10. Borut, sam tale je pa res da dol padeš..že 5 minut jo gledam in se smejim..res cool…

    Made my day 🙂

    Foto Rocker

    21 March, 2008 at 22:49

  11. Nora ideja za fotko! Res… waw 🙂

    Anže

    21 March, 2008 at 23:00

  12. Ha, ha.. good one. And in version for tv, after the punchline, the voice from coffin would say: “C’mon, c’mon, I don’t want to be late”.

    J.J.B.

    22 March, 2008 at 11:15

  13. That’s fantastic J.J.B.!!!
    I can imagine it would be a killer add!
    🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    22 March, 2008 at 13:07

  14. Let me be the first to wish you a Happy Easter.

    JC

    23 March, 2008 at 18:05

  15. I agree about advertisting being predictable!

    Great picture btw! 😉

    Ciril

    27 March, 2008 at 10:12


Leave a Reply

