TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Pictures for CD cover of Društvo Mrtvih Pesnikov

with 7 comments

2357Yesterday my frined Marko asked me that they need urgently pictures for new album of Društvo mrtvih pesnikov + they need a picture for the CD cover. The title of the album is War and Peace. Here are some pictures. I edit them super fast, since I just came from the shoot. Model was my niece Enja and she is great. We talked that I would direct their video and although I’m really interested in April I have two big projects to finish. For one exhibition in Brussels and one in Frankfurt. If I’ll make it good it will boost my career sky high! An opportunity I’ve been working for the last ten years! I’ll blog about it. Before that I need to do some corporate work at 8 am, 10.00 working on a coverpage of Mladina, 11.30 press conference, this week I’m replacing picture editor Matej Leskovšek and in the evening I have a Striptiz portrait to make. Jolly good indeed.

B5
PS: Lately I have so much work and since I’m trying to keep main thing main, I don’t blog that much.

_MG_2350_MG_2365_MG_2405Društvo mrtvih pesnikov_2427_MG_2429
Lyrics of one of the songs is made entirely from the book titles. Of course no digital manipulation, just selective illumination.

Written by Borut Peterlin

6 April, 2008 at 22:52

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nore fotke!!! Zadnja mi je najbolj odštekana. A lahko zaupaš kako dolgo ekspozicijo si imel?

    Jošt Franko

    7 April, 2008 at 05:56

  2. mislim, da cca 2-3 minute. Nisem štopal, ker pri tako dolgih ekspozicijah sekunde niso pomembne.

    Me veseli, da so ti všeč.
    b5

    Borut Peterlin

    7 April, 2008 at 05:59

  3. Se vidi, da ima Enja že veliko izkušenj s fotosešni…

    🙂

    Super fotke!!!

    LP

    55S

    Proud Father

    7 April, 2008 at 06:58

  4. Your pictures of Enja are lovely. What’s the big project you are talking about that will boost your career? Isn’t your career already sky high? I hear they’re building a statue of you in Straza…what more do you want comrad Borut?

    JC + B5 = PATNACT

    7 April, 2008 at 12:38

  5. Izvirnost poseka vse!

    Dušan

    7 April, 2008 at 12:49

  6. No.4 has the most influence on me (the one without a mask). It has some documentary point of view. All the rest are great and I’m curious about portrait of a band. Because, shutter speed is so slow, how come that there is no ghosts? Do you set them thrue whole exposition or at the end? And, when you selctively lightened (wtf – are those words right 🙂 ) the scene, do you put some shades on flash unit or some tubes or… ?
    Hm… now… when I looked at them for several times, no.2 is the most appropriate to the cover (for me). War and peace, earth and sky, child and a gas mask.
    Best regards
    Igor
    P.S. Special regard for JC!!! 🙂

    Igor Motl

    7 April, 2008 at 15:16

  7. Nore fotke. Tale mala z masko… Kar srh spreletava.

    Darja

    10 April, 2008 at 09:58


Leave a Reply

