TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

B5 in Bosnia and Herzegovina

with 14 comments


Ciao tutti! I’m in BiH – Republic Srbska in Prijedor, working on a project A Better Time project for an Italian publishing house Garda Cartiere. They hired ten photographers through out the world and I was commisioned to do portraits in BiH. Check their last years pick. http://abetterproject.com/
I’ll blog more about it when I’ll do some more work, that’s in a week time or so.
PS: Backstage pictures were done by Igor Motl. THX!!

Written by Borut Peterlin

5 May, 2008 at 21:55

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome! 😀

    Dobro dosli i bujrum!!!

    Brvtvs

    5 May, 2008 at 22:28

  2. This looks just like my house in Brooklyn, and for that matter my flat in Paris! I love it. Was it difficult for you to speak Russian in Bosnia? I suppose you already speak Russian since Slovenia, as well as former Yugoslavia, always have been a place of many cultures and languages.

    jc

    6 May, 2008 at 00:09

  3. No Žan, we speak Capitalism now!
    I’m looking forward Jasmine, bloggers massive!
    off to catch the day!
    B5

    b5

    6 May, 2008 at 06:26

  4. Zdravo! I want to take a moment out of very special blogging time to thank Igor, my main Bosnian cefur, for the wonderful pictures you have orchestrated with my main Slovene cefur postevacek. The point that you have actually taken the time and the thought to make that has moved me ever so slightly.

    Tito would be proud.

    JC

    7 May, 2008 at 02:43

  5. In fact JC, Tito would be very proud, ’cause I surely was Titos pionir. Glad you like it. I was honored to work with Borut. Special regard for you JC.
    Živio!!!
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    7 May, 2008 at 21:29

  6. While you are stuck in BiH I am spending my time in LA 🙂 (was Vegas last week) and next week to DC. Then Ottawa I guess 🙂

    Iztok

    7 May, 2008 at 23:14

  7. Stuck in LA… watch those mines and bears! I heard there some left from the film Rambo 4,7
    Tomorrow I’m meeting an USA citizen who is trying for years to get a Bosnian citizenship. He’s not stuck in LA.
    🙂

    Today I was driving for 6 hours and arranging my next shoots + walked Baščaršija eat baklavas and krompirušu i Zeljanicu (we call it burek, in BiH it’s called pie)
    jolly time!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    8 May, 2008 at 00:27

  8. Oh… žanKristof, Timur has a new nick name for you! It’s not Nick…

    It’s ŽanPistoff

    Aj lajked!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    8 May, 2008 at 00:31

  9. Wow, 6 hours driving! I was stuck on 4.5 hr flight yesterday in FC with nice meal 😉

    Saturday is my return trip in FC as well.

    Sorry, I am just bit spoiled lately.

    Iztok

    8 May, 2008 at 01:00

  10. Šaolin majstor u bosni 🙂

    LP

    5er

    Peter Peterlin

    8 May, 2008 at 10:37

  11. Šaolin Babo…:D

    Po tradiciji bosanskih Muslimana vjerovatno bi imao nadimak..Šejh-baba Borut Šaolin 😀

    Brvtvs

    8 May, 2008 at 13:21

  12. Ah… That shouldn’t be on youtube. That Emina!!!

    Today Timur recorded a set of my Tai Ji form and it looks reeeally good!

    later,
    Šejh – baba Borut Šaolin Dolenjski

    Borut Peterlin

    8 May, 2008 at 19:13

  13. zanemarjaš poreklo podgurstva, Dolenjci smo namreč po političnem defaultu tudi do reke, ki nas loči z Vizjakovo Štajersko.

    Blaž

    9 May, 2008 at 11:57

  14. al bio si sa cecom.. 🙂

    markopigac

    9 May, 2008 at 15:35


Leave a Reply

