TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

What a strange day…

with 6 comments

20080402_1509
Kemija14
I finished a project for Ministry of Health where we were working on a campaign to raise chemical awareness. Just today I saw the layout of the exhibition that will be opened in Brussels and I was so astonished I started to laugh. In last post I was complaining against photographers who use old Russian cameras to make sort of interesting image instead they would do it with their creativity, and here comes bumerang in my face. Now it looks as I used that cheap trick. And this images will be 2 x 2 meters big! HA!

I’m trying not to be too much emotionally attached to my work and I keep the attitude that the exhibition is a joint work and I’m satisfied with my work (For this picture I’m super proud) and I did my work the best I could and I’m sure the rest did the same. I have new projects in front of me and I don’t have time to look back.

Written by Borut Peterlin

19 May, 2008 at 18:56

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can you post what is written on the picture…it is too small to read. Looks good though.

    jc

    20 May, 2008 at 11:37

  2. Click on all sizes that’s
    Kemija14

    and you can read that.
    I submitted images to an European photo contest and there are many levels. I almost passed a national level. The contest is about documenting Europe and our habits. Perfect fit for my images.

    Rock in Roll!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    20 May, 2008 at 14:27

  3. wish you luck 😉

    Marko

    21 May, 2008 at 11:46

  4. kaj kurac, pohvalit si se htel in nam to zavil v celofan 🙂

    markopigac

    21 May, 2008 at 15:49

  5. ej,jaz kurac ne zavijam v celofan! Imam že dve hčeri, pa še kakšne se ne bom otepal. Sicer pa jebi ga, kdor zna, zna 🙂
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    21 May, 2008 at 16:17

  6. Prav mas! Jaz se tudi ne bom otepal dodatnih otrok. Sicer je velika moznost, da bo ze letos tretji otrok. Za spremembo zgleda da bo decek.

    Iztok

    21 May, 2008 at 17:33


Leave a Reply

