TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Few more pictures

with 6 comments

_MG_2041
OK. Here are all sorts of pictures that I’ve done last few days. I’m most proud of the portrait of famous portrait of writer Bora Čosić. By origin he’s Serbian, but he exiled from Milošević regime and he gained world recognition.

_MG_1994
Mladen Dolar, a philosopher. I had to do a portrait that will illustrate an interview about revolutions, ideologies and philosophy. I decided to do it beside a tank to get an association to 1968, 1991,… and the rest that will be included in the interview.

igor bergant 20080527_2093
Igor E. Bergant , a sport commentator as Hamlet.

20080520_161820080520_1600
Vesna Jeras, a model. After I shot Striptiz portrait of Lana and Nenad I made a portrait of Vesna Jeras, helping her in her first steps into the fashion photography. If somebody needs a model send her an email to vesna.jeras@email.si.

_MG_2147
Today’s snapshot from Ljubljana. Hitra pošta means express post deliver. I guess sunny days are here.

_MG_1809_MG_1794_MG_1801_MG_1706 _MG_1700
I got a commission to do some commercial photography for Vertigo Bird lamp company. I was just fooling around trying different situations what works and what not. What do you think nature of urban?

Last but not least it was almost midnight when I finished shooting that lamp, when a bus stoped near by and three firefighters came out. They had a congress of firefighters and of course I asked them for a portrait. _MG_1810

Written by Borut Peterlin

27 May, 2008 at 23:31

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is always pleasant to see new work posted with so much passion and vigor. I will be pleased to put my new project when it has been completed. In fact I must add that I haven’t yet begun! Classic but am wrapping up printing and editing which is always so time consuming.

    And speakikng of Vesna I will actually embark on some fashion portraits which will be a new road for me altogether.

    Peace out!

    jc

    28 May, 2008 at 01:15

  2. fotografije kot vedno super, edino smeti na tipalu se vidijo (bergantova fotka)

    Jože

    28 May, 2008 at 10:30

  3. Ja, vem…
    Bom sputzal. Na srečo imamo na Mladini pridne punce, ki vse to poputzajo.

    Morda še kaj na blog objavil o tej stvari.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    28 May, 2008 at 10:53

  4. Gasilci so mega! Stara garda! Pa expressnež đek! 😀 Luči mi pa nekak ne delujejo najbolš?… Je težko ugotoviti kaj je pravzaprav ta stvar in kaj počne tam…? No ja razen, če so to želeli seveda…

    matjazz

    28 May, 2008 at 20:16

  5. I envy you on your job. I like Hamlet-kind picture the most. So clean but meaningful. First one looks great also. Little bit unusual to see your portraits with small depth of field like in Vesnas photos.
    Lamps are interesting but somehow pictures looks unfinished. I can not tell why and what is missing, just, have that impression.
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    29 May, 2008 at 13:44

  6. Hlače imaš speglane!

    A5

    29 May, 2008 at 13:52


Leave a Reply

