TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Striptiz portrait Uroš Smolej

with 3 comments

Uroš Smolej foto Borut PeterlinUroš Smolej foto Borut PeterlinUroš Smolej foto Borut Peterlin
Here is a portrait of Uroš Smolej for a Striptiz creative portrait rubric of Mladina weekly. Uroš Smolej is surely the most important actor of younger generation. He received really many awards and this year probably the most important one, an Nagrada Prešernovega sklada.

For this portrait I used my banzai tactic. I must admit I feel a bit tired of all this creative circus that I’m practicing in this project. I wanted to do a simple portrait. The best one is the vertcal one, but since I need to shoot horizontal pictures and horizontal crop doesn’t work that good, I think I’ll go for the other one. What do you think? Does a cropped version work?

Zemanta Pixie

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I vote for the left horizontal. No worths needed.

    Samo Rovan

    3 June, 2008 at 22:36

  2. My vote for no.2 too – behind curtain.

    Igor Motl

    3 June, 2008 at 22:46

  3. Awesoem post. I love stuff like this

    Ronia

    9 April, 2009 at 13:23


Leave a Reply

