TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

We are selling our vineyard summer house in Slovenia, Dolenjska region

with 11 comments

20080525_1861
9.1.25.1.27


My father is selling his vineyard house. My parents invested ten years of their life (plus some months of mine and my brother’s) and nowadays they don’t want to work in vineyard anymore. I helped him, but I also don’t have time and I rarely drink alcohol and I’m building a hose of my own, so it’s a burden for me to. It’s located 4 km of Dolenjske Toplice wellness center and 8km from Novo mesto.

HERE are more photos on flickr.com.
Here is an advertisment on nepremicnine.net.
In vicinity is a grass field airport for smaller airplanes.
Price: 100.000 EUR
CONTACT: Branko Peterlin 00386 41 652 023 or borutpeterlin@hotmail.com

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. moja stara mati je mela pa zidanico na drugi strani straze…

    isto nekak ni blo interesa… zdej jo ma teta…

    jaka

    14 July, 2008 at 16:44

  2. Jaka, compared to income levels in Slovenia housing is very pricey. This is reflected in the prices of summer houses on the market as well.

    Just for comparison 200m2 new house in a US town with metro area population almost size of Slovenia would be around the price above.

    Good luck to sellers.

    Iztok

    14 July, 2008 at 17:07

  3. Well crucial thing is that we are in no rush to sell it. If I would not build my own house and would need some boost, I would keep it for sure.

    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    14 July, 2008 at 17:26

  4. 100,000…wait…1,2,3,4,5,6…dude…iztok that’s 6 figures why don’t you buy it. you make that kind of money just wiping your ass on your tobacco fields no?

    HA! Guess who’s back!

    seriously…i am sad to see this house go. i had a lot of good times in that place and it was indeed a pillar in my slovene history.

    i’m in paris working on a new project saying hello from the old country.

    jc

    15 July, 2008 at 16:43

  5. jc, why I don’t buy it? Because I don’t think it is worth that much. If I wanted a summer house I could probably buy one here for that kind of money. But then again I spend 50+ nights a year in hotels so I don’t really need a house to be used on rare occasions. Now something that one would be able to rent would be another story.

    Iztok

    15 July, 2008 at 17:35

  6. My lawyers have advised me against buying in communist countries after I bought a lovely summer home in North Korea…man was I dissapointed because the house looked nothing like the one in the brochure. Bloody hell. What a rip off…and the worst part is that there is some sort of dictatorship there…I mean who knew right?

    jc

    15 July, 2008 at 17:47

  7. JC my Gypsy brother!

    You were expelled also from NY Gypsy community because you’re white? Well I guess it’s no win situation for you with your Gypsy origin, with pigment decease like Michael Jackson, thinking to join start a Joga classes for pregnant mothers in Siberia while wearing that Jewish like sideburns, cheering for Slavia hockey team with T-shirt with a sign Proud on my gay father.

    No doubts you gotta stile..

    For Iztok we would make it a five number price.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    15 July, 2008 at 23:18

  8. Branko knows what kind of cigan I am as we are from the same tribe. You can’t fault me for having blue eyes because you have them too cefur! And yes I am also Jewish…so fuck off…and what is this about being gay? Aren’t we all a bit gay? I mean I am a little so what…even Iztok is gay…right 6 figure man? It is all good…

    Whatever Iztok offers for your house I will pay one dinar more.

    JC

    15 July, 2008 at 23:49

  9. […] decided WHATEVER… So we picked up grapes in our vineyard and it was the last vintage because as I reported we sold the vineyard. The vintage was a quarter as usual, because most of the work was done by […]

  10. Pri surfanju po internetu sem naletel na zanimnivo spletno stran. Mislim, da se gre za nekaksno honorarno delo v smislu kdor najde kupca za neko hiso ali stanovanje prejme denar.
    Stran je: http://nepremicnine.mezoka.com

    Sem se vclanil in baje, da so ze par hiso prodali na taksen nacin. Vclanil sem se brezplacno, stvar pa je dokaj nova.

    Goran Hocevar

    23 November, 2010 at 00:24


Leave a Reply

