TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz portrait of Zora Stančič and Petra Varl

with 5 comments

 Zora Stančič in Petra Varl 20080714_0998 foto Borut Peterlin
Zora Stančič and Petra Varl have an exhibition at MGLC and I was commissioned by Mladina to do a portrait for my Striptiz creative portrait rubric. I must say although it looks like an easy portrait it was one of the hardest portraits to do. We were working on it for an hour and a half. I had an idea of composition, but then we tried out different suggestions and got entangled in details of expression. Picture didn’t worked, because we were just looking details and not whole picture. On the end I said lets try one more time and I did a picture were painting in the back communicates with artists. And that was a break through. Before we were looking just details, whereas in this picture details are blended in one composition.

I haven’t notice the forest because of the trees.

Written by Borut Peterlin

16 July, 2008 at 15:32

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I believe it’s Zora Stančič … ? In any case, amusing artists!

    Iva

    16 July, 2008 at 16:12

  2. thx!

    Borut Peterlin

    16 July, 2008 at 16:35

  3. I want to take this time to say that Borut should take a striptiz portrait of himself for mladina or god help me I will come down there and do a portrait of him no one will be ready for.

    Go fotopub 2008!!!!!!

    jc

    16 July, 2008 at 17:47

  4. My gypsy brother, I did already a Striptiz selfportrait!
    http://www.digitalrailroad.net/borutpeterlin/gps.aspx?pid=13111416&aid=1

    🙂

    Borut Peterlin

    16 July, 2008 at 21:24

  5. Gay.

    jc

    16 July, 2008 at 23:18


Leave a Reply

