TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Our vineyard house is SOLD!!!

with 4 comments

20080525_1859
Our vineyard house is sold! I felt really sorry for it, but then I felt the same as when I put my dog to sleep. It’s in everybody’s interest. Now I know I’ll build my own house in a year time and I’m really looking forward it. Even more I felt a bit stressed out because a two room flat of about 50 square meters is way to small space to raise two children and I work a lot from home. Now I know I will not have to get in too much debt and I could focus my work on what I want.

Today it was really strange day. I received a call from Ljubljana to do a portrait of Zemanta‘s managing director Aleš Špetič. Last year they won an award at the international contest at Seedcamp for new ideas in the field of new media. I did a portrait and then I mentionedthat I’m in love in new media as well and I have a million dollar idea too. He commented that the hardest is to sell that idea and then I mentioned in few sentence what idea do I have. He listened very closely and then he said. You know what, I think you should apply for the seedcamp award with this idea. UAU. that really boost my already rich and vivid imagination so I immediately called my friend Jure and two programmers to talk about the idea. We will see perhaps it’ll be a new Facebook, just different. Like Asspaper 🙂

But seriously I will try to make a team and submit it to the Seedcamp competition. Zemanta will review the application and give some suggestions.

Written by Borut Peterlin

31 July, 2008 at 23:32

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The bad things as the good all pass away…such is life. It is too bad about this wonderful house but now you’re making space for the new. And as for your million dollar idea, confidence is key, you would be surprise how far little lifts in life can bring you. The idea is to always keep going and be ready when it all syncs.

    jc

    1 August, 2008 at 00:14

  2. Who bought the house actually? Make sure you keep a copy of the keys so we can still use it. I know a great DJ Steve Drake…from Hollywood and he is DAAAAA BEEEESTE.

    jc

    1 August, 2008 at 12:03

  3. if you need legal help on that topic drop me a line 😉

    jaka

    1 August, 2008 at 16:34

  4. ooo. i know the boys from zemanta…really excellent idea, knowledge and team. where can we see photos?

    petra

    14 August, 2008 at 00:52


Leave a Reply

