TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Back from holidays

with 2 comments


Back from holidays… It was wonderful and really, really needed. We felt so connected. I didn’t realized how overloaded I was with everything. Of course by my fault. But somehow my working habits are haunting me and even before I went to vacation I was asked to stay and do more work for some client and before I came back I’m assigned again to replace photo editor of Mladina weekly for next two days.

Anyhow I decided to do a severe selection of my activities and focus my energy. Until now I was like a plough, pushing myself in many levels from my education, career developing in Fine art, photojournalism, commercial field, martial art, Fotopub Festival…

I realized that pushing it’s not working anymore and I need to reduce stuff and reshape my plough. Bent it back like wings, gradually reshaping from pushing plough to pulling arrow.

Written by Borut Peterlin

1 September, 2008 at 22:18

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Welcome back. Verjamem, da je bilo fajn. Jaz letos še nisem imel časa/financ, da bi izvedel kaj podobnega. Žal.
    Sicer pa sporočam, da sem (po napovedih, heh) posodobil blog, spremenil RSS feed (to je najpomembnejši podatek) in da se bo začela akcija. Tako 🙂

    Klemen

    2 September, 2008 at 01:33

  2. I am glad you didn’t stay behind and do the work. Spending time with the family is of utmost importance!

    From the video I see you guys had a great time! Good job there as well! 🙂

    Iztok

    2 September, 2008 at 12:04


Leave a Reply

