TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Borut Krajnc, portrait of a photographer

with 7 comments

borut krajnc 20080924_6923
Borut Krajnc is a photographer who just had an opening of exhibition Praznine (Emptiness). He documented billboards, citylights and other advertising spaces that are in malfunction. Exhibition is in Mala galerija in Cankarjev dom, Ljubljana, Slovenia. This is a must see exhibition and I’ll make a piece about his work. Later…

Written by Borut Peterlin

25 September, 2008 at 16:10

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m not really sure about this one. The billboard directly behind his head is just too bright (though I realise that this was the point) and distracting.

    JureF

    25 September, 2008 at 19:01

  2. Please, give very kind regards to Borut from me! Twenty years ago I always bought Mladina from him in Domžale 🙂

    Karmen

    25 September, 2008 at 19:21

  3. + he didn’t want to be portrayed, so he was really satisfied with this picture.

    It also goes along with his exhibition that is critical to advertising and BRAIN WASHING of consumers.

    I’ll let him know about Mladina 20 Y ago.

    thx,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    25 September, 2008 at 20:05

  4. Nice. I like this one. It punch you with idea you mentioned above. It is interesting… and few of people around characterized it as a failure (but also, they are the same that admire pictures from billboards concerning upcoming local elections)… hehehe… 🙂

    Igor Motl

    25 September, 2008 at 21:01

  5. To explain, I’m looking this photo in internet caffe. So, a lot of people around me.

    Igor Motl

    25 September, 2008 at 21:04

  6. I like picture much. Light very strong. borut you make good picture one more times. please say hello to you because i buy leo and bizar magazine with you in masarykovo nadrazy 1994!

    jc

    26 September, 2008 at 13:01

  7. Ciao JC!

    Great to have you back! Yes I greeted myself and Mr. myself said that it’s appreciated!

    We are just finishing picking up grapes in our vineyard. As you know it’s the last time because we sold the place, but I forgot my camera so Mr. Myself decided to greet me and then I decided to leave a reply for Yourself.

    Greetings to you and to yourself,
    B5

    B5

    26 September, 2008 at 16:42


Leave a Reply

