TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

I am intrigued by 6×9 landscape pictures

with 5 comments

sker & the landscape by Borut Peterlin I just returned from the lab Foto Format where they are printing my pictures. One of the pictures is also a picture of my dog in the landscape that I’ve done years ago. It’s done on FUJI GSW 690 and I can’t explain why I was hypnotized by this picture. Dimensions will be 1 x 1,5 meters. I guess I’m still under influence of Leslie Burns-dell’Aqua and her fantastic podcast on Failing is good! Before I left the studio I bought four Ilford Delta 400 films. I payed like 15 EUR and I thought that will be with developing and contact prints 36 EUR for 24 shots on 6×9 format.
I want to do some landscape photography, I want to push it as far as I can and dare to fail!

Written by Borut Peterlin

7 November, 2008 at 19:39

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really good!!!

    Brvtvs

    7 November, 2008 at 20:19

  2. It is an enchanting photo – lots of times grasses “make the photo”…

    daria369

    7 November, 2008 at 21:34

  3. Sker…my main dog! Refresh my memory but what is film?

    jc

    8 November, 2008 at 01:33

  4. Vrhunska fotka!

    ivan

    8 November, 2008 at 12:19

  5. Great photo. I’ll have to buy some more Ilford 400, it’s my favourite B&W film (for 35mm though!), but the fall season just screams Velvia 🙂

    JureF

    8 November, 2008 at 16:05


Leave a Reply

