TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Car hits a pedestrian on a sidewalk @ Dunajska 51, Ljubljana

with 5 comments

20081110_3390 In front of Mladina‘s office there is a huge sidewalk on which often people park their cars. I was walking toward Mladina, when I saw a car driving backwards and a driver observing his drive only in a review mirrors. I saw through his windshield that he is going directly on a lady that is walking on a sidewalk. He didn’t saw it and he hit her. I did wave to him, but I was 20 meters away and he was looking backward. Luckily he stopped immediately and when I came closer I saw a women bleeding through out of her nose and a 3 year old boy crying and hiding behind grandmother’s legs. Driver of the car was in some sort of medical profession, because his car was full of sterile cloths and he helped her with everything. Elderly women was OK and child was not calming down. I gave a women my phone number if she will need a witness. I took only one picture, on which also legs of a boy hiding are visible.

The event happened when I went to get a cash for my car that had a punctured tire. I had to replaced both tires, because it was a big hole. Luckily my Citroen C5 had some sort of safety device, because hole was so big that when I pump the tire I heard air going out, but pressure never felt under 1,6 bars, so I drove about 110 km with punctured tire. I don’t think it was dangerous, because car computer was telling me when pressure felt under 1,5 bars and I was driving slowly, so I’ve catch all the deadlines. Anyhow I payed 250 EUR for both tires with a thought that I’m a lucky driver and that is the smallest thing that could happen.
20081110_3392

Written by Borut Peterlin

10 November, 2008 at 20:13

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lead your life looking at the wind shield not the rear view mirror

    newport driving school

    11 November, 2008 at 12:06

  2. God is Great

    newport driving school

    11 November, 2008 at 12:07

  3. newport, sure is. Causing a woman being hit by a car. Nothing shows how God is great (also in original Allah Akbar) then a woman being hit by a car. Just like an accident when my daughter was 4 years old. 2 out of 4 people died – praise God!

    Iztok

    11 November, 2008 at 13:08

  4. I also don’t get it how people get to a conclusion that God is great just because women was hit by a car. For sure it could be worse, but when I screw up nobody is praising me just because I could screw up even more.

    Although I don’t have any real hard evidence I do believe that consciousness did not start or will end with my existence and I also believe it’s stretching way beyond my comprehension, but I guess that does not qualify as God almighty and merciful. Or does it?
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    11 November, 2008 at 19:47

  5. Leaving the god debate aside: this is a reason one should always carry a photo camera.

    Odyn

    13 November, 2008 at 00:16


Leave a Reply

