TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Striptiz creative portrait Sebastijan Pregelj, a writer

with 5 comments

Sebastijan Pregelj foto Borut peterlin 20081110_3385 Sebastijan Pregelj is a writer who recently published a book Na terasi babilonskega stolpa. We’ve met on Friday and discussed how should we do his portrait and I didn’t had a clear idea. I asked him to write a text about his work and he was writing how he is inspired by everyday stories of everyday people and he continue how we are treating this stories like, begging, abusing, hiding, etc… I really like it! When I’ve read it I immediately knew I wanted to illustrate what he wrote. I wanted that everybody is a story and I wanted him to be begging for a mercy for a story. I asked him to send me his text from his book and then print it in a silhouette of people. I googled for some silhouettes and then remake them in photoshop and blow them up really big, then print them in Foto format. I think is one of my best portraits.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A mam kul brata, a ne??
    Sicer pa v novi službi že gruntam tudi sam, da bi začel nek ala flower power… tiskovke… joj.

    tamino petelinšek

    10 November, 2008 at 22:41

  2. A Sebastijan je tvoj brat? Ja, mene pa ne pošiljajo več na iskovke in ne vem ali naj bom vesel ali ne. Kakorkoli že, sedaj nimam časa za nič, kaj šele tiskovke.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    10 November, 2008 at 22:51

  3. Yes it is. I like it. Have you considered maybe to put illustrated models in 3D environment, as he was begging somewhere in that letter-illustrated 3D crowd? Maybe to print it on some hard paper with stands behind them?
    Nevertheless, GREAT portrait!!!
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    11 November, 2008 at 00:52

  4. Thx,
    I did consider 3D situation with hard paper stands and I realized that I would need them more then 6. That would be expensive and since I know there would be issues about extra costs I try to avoid that as much as possible.

    Nevertheless I don’t think it would be better. I think it’s 2D world a world of writers.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    11 November, 2008 at 06:44

  5. Super sta to vidva zrihtala!!! 🙂

    tina.kosir

    11 November, 2008 at 21:29


Leave a Reply

