TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Jure Godler, a creative portrait as a Spiderman

with 9 comments

jure godler foto Borut Peterlin
Here is a creative portrait of Jure Godler, commisioned by Mladina weekly. Jure Godler is a prodigy. Extremely talented comedian, musician, impersonator, illusionist, etc. HERE is his blog.

Jure Aleksič made and interview with him and we’ve met on Tuesday, but interview was long and it left only 15 min for a portrait, so I just described an idea of him with superpowers like superman. He got really excited and I got worried, because I knew it will be one of those shootings that demands a lot of coordinations, organization in one day. Plus I needed to borrow equipment and learn how to tied ropes, set the belt, etc. Saftey issue. Of course because we were closing editorial and I had to submit the image right away, so again I used the place around the corner of Mladina weekly.

I tied the rope and I’ve tried it out before Jure arrived. When I tied him on the rope, obviously I didn’t tied him properly, so part of the belt slip out. Fortunately he was still on the ladder. I set the belt on me and test it really hard and it was working fine, so I asked him to redo the picture. He was suspicious if I know what am I doing, but we start laughing how occurred would it be if he will turn out to a press conference about his book all covered in bruises and with a plaster around his neck, but nobody would believe him it was real and thought it is just one of his joke.

Here are few more pictures. I retouched the rope out, but I left the belt on his jacket.
jure godler foto Borut Peterlin 20081119_4650jure godler foto Borut Peterlin 20081119_4646

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Written by Borut Peterlin

20 November, 2008 at 10:35

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. noro, hkrati pa čestitke, da sta oba preživela =)

    Mju

    20 November, 2008 at 15:33

  2. Looks good. He is very occupied by photographers these days. I saw Ciril Jazbec made his portrait too, few days ago. Why Spiderman?
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    20 November, 2008 at 17:08

  3. Yes he is very popular. I did a portrait of Radio GA GA before:
    https://borutpeterlin.wordpress.com/2008/06/13/radio-ga-ga-portraited-for-striptiz-rubric/

    I need to check Ciril’s blog. I didn’t saw it on my RSS reader. Why Spiderman? Both of them have superpowers! But I guess we all have superpowers some of us just never use it!
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    20 November, 2008 at 21:01

  4. hehe super fotka! bravo! 🙂
    mi je pa skoraj tista druga spodaj boljša, kader se mi zdi da bolj zapali…pri zgornji me barve mal zmotijo…nebo je total viola… 🙂

    Ciril

    20 November, 2008 at 23:36

  5. Hello

    Great photo!

    Because Jure also imitate Mr. Bush former president of USandA here are some stupid laws in this country 😉

    http://homepages.nildram.co.uk/~jimella/laws01.htm

    Best regards,

    5er(lin)

    5er(lin)

    21 November, 2008 at 09:39

  6. @ Pero that sounds like the Bible laws.
    @ Ciril second picture looks like it was taken from above and not from the side. It looks like ladders are lying on the floor. If you wouldn’t see the first picture, second would not work.
    thx,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    21 November, 2008 at 11:24

  7. Mal zategnjen spider 😉

    vranika

    21 November, 2008 at 15:47

  8. 5er, is he imitating George HW Bush? He is the only former president with last name Bush. There is current president George W Bush.

    Iztok

    21 November, 2008 at 18:43

  9. Great photo and nice idea. I’m amazed you got him to trust you with that! I have to try it on my models too… (^-^)

    tokyobling

    10 June, 2009 at 07:37


Leave a Reply

