TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

New Flower – Power pictures with newly elected Slovenian Ministers

with 11 comments

Two pictures from my Fower Power project:Flower - Power project, about flower bouquets in daily news events.
Flower bouquet with former minister Iztok Jarc and Milan Pogačnik a new minister of agriculture, forestry and food.

Flower - Power project, about flower bouquets in daily news events.
Flower and Ministers in newly elected Slovenian government @ the reception with a Slovenian president.

PS: I have way too much work. Short posts…

Written by Borut Peterlin

24 November, 2008 at 23:01

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let higher taxation begin. Slovenia will climb up on the Tax Misery Index very soon!

    http://www.forbes.com/global/2008/0407/060.html

    It clearly shows that I would be taxed 52% in Slovenia vs. 22% in USA. Wow, Slovenia would take more then twice as much money for a lot less service. I expect the taxation will go up to 60% in next 4 years under new government.

    Iztok

    25 November, 2008 at 00:42

  2. Ok Iztok that may be true but let we think…

    Where recession started? In Slovenia? I think not… So glorious USandA are not in so glorious state 😉 hehe

    Bush fucked up whole world with his personal war against “terrorist” and his military industry 😉

    About our former/new government:

    It will be hard to exceed our former government… I mean that in a bad way 😉

    But we will see 😉

    I feel sLOVEnia 😉

    5er(lin)

    25 November, 2008 at 08:57

  3. You two always argue over Slovenia vs Usa.Can’t you both just be happy where you are and stop trying to convince the other you’re better off? I, for example, will have 3 apartments in 3 different capitals next month…2 of which are Paris and New York. I make more money than Borut and Iztok combined…easily…my life is much better than your lives…and the easy proof is the lack of my presence on this blog.

    jc

    25 November, 2008 at 10:47

  4. 5er, thanks for bringing a straw man. Always good to have one handy. The key point that I was trying to make is that with new government there will be higher taxation and even less services. Situation for young professionals will get even worse as their taxation will increase.

    Iztok

    25 November, 2008 at 13:08

  5. I know that politics was and will be a “bitch” 😉

    Everyone that comes to “government seat” will take care for people that gave them this power and they will take care of own people in case of president Bush that is military industry in case of our government certainly some people that will become in few years “magnate” 😉

    But if you ask people in Slovenia under which government life was easier everyone will tell you that was easier under LDS…

    Yes there was corruption and some people become “magnate” but simple people lived much better…

    I don’t thing that new government will change much for us normal people but certainly some people will benefit from it 😉

    5er

    5er(lin)

    25 November, 2008 at 15:49

  6. 5er, I lived in (overtaxed) Slovenia during LDS. SDS issue wasn’t that they changed things but they didn’t change them enough. They’ve promised changes and didn’t deliver. Healthcare system continues to decline and so is everything else. You can not continue to tax people with high income and not tax those with large assets. On one end you have a young educated family with high income taxed so they can’t afford building house and on another you have older low income retired people who have houses. Young families now have to pay retired people and rent houses/apartments and try to save for their retirement and try to build/buy their home. It is nearly impossible for a young professional couple to become independent and own their own home.

    I am not saying that those who live on social support of any kind were not better off under LDS, but those are not the ones I would invest future in.

    Question about better living should really be only asked of those who support Slovenia. Those who really pay taxes and are net contributors not of those who pay little or no in taxes and collect a lot of services.

    Iztok

    25 November, 2008 at 16:13

  7. I may be mistaken, but I believe this is a photography oriented blog. And has nothing else to do with politicians then presenting their photos. 🙂

    Borut, nice photos. 😉

    Maja

    25 November, 2008 at 20:26

  8. no, no, this is exactly Flower Power talk! Please continue! Thank you and let me promise you that I’ll vote for you guys, if you will move from Flower debate toward Power action.

    Anyhow I like JC, because he brings it to the bottom line. I will never forget when we were leaving Fabrica.it and we were debating what are our plans for the future. On the end a girl asked JC “What are you going to do after Fabrica?” He replied “Doesn’t matter my parents are rich!”

    JC is coming to Novo mesto in December. Somebody interested in his lecture how Dr. House’s character is based on his Afro-Palestinian step Grand Father.
    Tickets for sale only to people with rich parents.
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    25 November, 2008 at 22:03

  9. I live in Bosnia. I make money as close as JC in one month, but I achieve it in two years if I try hard. Global crisis doesn’t affect on my country because we don’t have anything. I would like to meet JC in December but he has to adopt me first ’cause it’s only way for me to enter EU. 🙂
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    26 November, 2008 at 00:30

  10. JC, we all love you!

    And we are grateful that you have agreed (or maybe we have forced you, I dont remember) to be our Lučkas rich godfather from NY. 🙂 Let me just remind you, that we have another child, who already loves you, even if, she has never met you! kis kis

    😉

    A5

    26 November, 2008 at 15:10

  11. JC, we all love you!

    And we are grateful that you have agreed (or maybe we have forced you, I dont remember) to be our Lučkas rich godfather from NY. 🙂 Let me just remind you, that we have another child, who already loves you, even if, she has never met you! kiss kiss

    😉

    A5

    26 November, 2008 at 15:10


Leave a Reply

