TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Today was not my day…

with 10 comments

Today I had so many photo-terms. Starting with a portrait of a Trimo CEO Mrs. Tatjana Fink. I forgot to bring to Trebnje tripod and a softbox for the flash, but luckily I was an hour early, so I called taxi to bring me those things. He charged me 30 EUR! But as long the quality does not suffer I don’t mind losing all the profit if learn on mistakes.

Then I was photographing three individuals for the cover of Trimotim, a corporate Trimo magazine. The wind blew my Balcar 1500 Ws of balance and it fell down on a fully stretched tripod. The back of the flash broke and the whole housing shifted and its electric wired guts were all over. It was still functioning though!

Then I was photographing an interview with newly elected Minister of education and sport Igor Lukšič. I did great pictures, but then I had to run to Mirna on another social event of Trimo, but my battery in the car was dead. I called AMZS.si and they charged my battery and although I was late for an hour I still did all the pictures required.

I was talking with some corporate people and the question about recession aroused and how do I dare to build a house in this times. I said that recession is like a winter. And during the winter we are not panicking because flowers are not blooming and I feel OK, just to know roots are deep and safe.

Today I was working from 7 am until 9 pm, but I lost more money then I earn it. Nevertheless I did good pictures and all my customers were satisfied and that is what really matters.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Written by Borut Peterlin

1 December, 2008 at 23:25

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It doesn’t sound like a bad day, just rough successful day. We live in material world, but there are things that money can not buy. (For everything else there is mastercard 🙂 ) Good night!
    Igor

    Igor Motl

    2 December, 2008 at 01:06

  2. And TODAY was not my DAY!
    First thing in the morning I have lost 150EUR from my pocket, on the way to Brina’s nanny. The money was for her!

    I made someone very happy today! And someone very pissed! 😦

    A5

    2 December, 2008 at 15:40

  3. Daaaarling,
    I’ll be there for you to escalate all the anger on me 🙂

    Mam rt,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    2 December, 2008 at 15:53

  4. I’m not like that, Borut, darling….

    😉

    A5

    2 December, 2008 at 18:57

  5. you guys are gay.

    jc

    3 December, 2008 at 17:13

  6. JC, when are you coming?

    A5

    3 December, 2008 at 17:18

  7. hopefully tomorrow or friday. I was hoping to stay with you guys this or at least friday and then go back to LJ to start working. Also…I want to get something for Luchka before I see her…a stuffed horse perhaps?

    jc

    3 December, 2008 at 18:22

  8. Already? Great! Lučka will be very happy to see you!

    Dont have to bring her anything. But yes, she loves horses.

    See you soon!

    A5

    3 December, 2008 at 18:40

  9. I will let you know as soon as I know. Looking forward!

    jc

    3 December, 2008 at 21:09

  10. JC ČEFUR!!!

    Luchka is a vegeterian!

    A stuffed horse is not a vegeterian food!! heehe 😉

    I will be on dog SAR exercise in Gotenica whole weekend will you come later that week in Novo mesto?

    5er

    5er(lin)

    4 December, 2008 at 12:49


Leave a Reply

