TOPSHIT PHOTOGRAPHY blog

Photography, Fine Art, Wet Plate Collodion, Alternative photography

Art B5 podcast, guest Jean-Christophe Couet

with 16 comments

JC & B5
HERE is a podcast ART B5 on photography. Guest Jean-Christophe Couet.

This time I host Jean-Christophe Couet, a well known person on my blog. We studied together @ Famu, Prague, then @ Fabrica, Treviso and now he lives and works in Brooklyn. His work in Georgia won him a lot of recognition among others also THIS MULTIVISION that also won him a Nikon Thursday award at FOTOPUB Festival of Documentary Photography.

I got all excited about podcasts and although I need to learn a lot how to record and mix sound, that does not stop me and I hope it will not stop you as well. I got a promise from the best out of the radio business that they will teach me how to do it properly, so bear with me until then. I hope you will find this podcasts worth the time.

Written by Borut Peterlin

26 December, 2008 at 19:36

16 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. duet je in bo še enkrat legenda ;), čimveč takih čefurjev rabmo med nami šentflorjanci. srečnega zdravga! lp

    alt jr.

    27 December, 2008 at 00:24

  2. Full cool.

    jc

    27 December, 2008 at 10:39

  3. I think you guys are gays!

    Borut Peterlin

    27 December, 2008 at 11:00

  4. ty vole!!! super to bylo…diky moc borut za vsecko!

    honza

    27 December, 2008 at 11:00

  5. Aren’t we all a little gay…Iztok don’t you agree? Remember that time you made out with Tone in Straza? I mean it is almost 2009…wake up Slovenia!

    jc

    27 December, 2008 at 11:06

  6. Haha, now you need to praise the beauties of Dolenjska region… *fart*

    And I bet jc touched the policeman… with his words, of course =)

    Great podcast, Borut, and as you say, they will only get better. And then you’ll probably need to re-invite your fav čafur.

    Klemen

    27 December, 2008 at 12:13

  7. Dolenjska has the greatest fart contest in Eastern Europe…it used to be Poland before 1989 but Slovenia has really pushed to be number one. Klemen I don’t know you but command you for your lovely comment. I hope to have a live show with Borut soon enough…czech out cefuria tv.

    jc

    27 December, 2008 at 14:11

  8. I wrote “čafur”, my sincere apologies, somehow my english spell checker missed that! So this must be a really entertaining show, combined with large quantities of pasulj, francoska solata and arašidi. Or do you recommend some other kind of farting fuel?

    Klemen

    27 December, 2008 at 14:46

  9. Thanks Klemen, you’re a real sweetheart but I’m in Novo Mesto, paying high taxes, and I haven’t heard from my main 6 figure Cefur master race Iztok!!! You must have something to say?? I am here in your country, in your village, next to the tree where you carved Iztok loves Tone 4-Ever. Seriously…I met Tone…what did you ever see in him. HA!!!! HOW DO YOU LIKE ME NOW….C’mon write something clever!

    jc

    27 December, 2008 at 20:52

  10. Leopard man? Are you alive?

    jc

    28 December, 2008 at 09:59

  11. Grrrrrr…
    I’m listening in silence all the sounds, farts, and sighs. Preparing myself for this honorable contest and hoping to win as an outsider with just one effort. But, I’m working alone, so maybe that will be my main problem. I see, all of you have some guardian gayngel. I’ll go practicing now!

    B5 – nice podcast (beautiful music)

    Leopardman

    Igor Motl

    28 December, 2008 at 15:30

  12. glad to see you alive leopard dude…go get em tiger…i mean uh leopard

    jc

    28 December, 2008 at 21:43

  13. I guess, you cant be attending fart festival and being a gay at the same time… cannot imagine that 😉 also Dolenjska has no place for guys are gays stuff, it is a Country for old men 🙂

    alt jr.

    28 December, 2008 at 23:21

  14. Komplimenti in čestitke podpisanega poslušalca. Bom priporočal še radijskim poslušalcem. Kdo bo naslendji gost? Še kak Čefur? Odlično, res!

    Matej

    30 January, 2009 at 11:32

  15. UAU! Komentar od Rok Karolija? Hvala, hvala, hvala!

    To mi je totalen izziv, a to trenutno nimam časa. Upam, da se mi bo urnik malo sprostil in potem imam še ful podcastov v planu! Kupil sem en mikrofon, ki pa je dajal slabše rezultate od vgrajenega macbook mikrofona, tako sem naredil ta podcast kar na ta mikrofon. Tehnično moram še marsikaj naštudirat.
    naslišanje,
    B5

    Borut Peterlin

    30 January, 2009 at 12:55

  16. Just do it: ,

    Josh

    8 April, 2009 at 17:32


Leave a Reply

